Content marketing and marketing automation - an effective combination

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

The Generation of qualitative leads can be accomplished in many ways, one particularly effective method being the combination of content marketing and marketing automation. Content Marketing is convincing due to its high performance and great success. So it is not surprising that more and more companies increasingly rely on high-quality content and thus address the customers optimally. However, too much potential is still being lost. Through Marketing Automation in combination with content marketing, these weak points can be eliminated.

Enormously strong lead generation through marketing automation

Marketing Automation offers the advantage of short response time and the effective lead generation.

Both in the B2B and B2C sectors, tremendous success can be achieved through a targeted combination of inbound marketing, content marketing, and marketing automation. Ordered and structured communication across all content assets of the different target groups can be effectively achieved through this combination.

However, companies must also be prepared to follow this path consistently.

The learning curve in this area is necessary

Unlike classic marketing solutions, there are no tried-and-tested paths and universally valid solutions for this combination yet. If companies have not yet taken this path, it is a thoroughly courageous step into a new world.

But as a company, that also means giving your own marketing department a Learning curve must trust. For the latter must and may make mistakes in this process, provided that effectively learned from these mistakes will be. Only in this way can the chance of a lasting improvement and corresponding functionality be achieved at all.

 

The prerequisites of content marketing automation

If you have in your company the Content Marketing Automation you would like to use, however, you should also consider some fundamental prerequisites fulfill.

1. a meaningful and clearly defined customer journey:

The individual touchpoints have a significant impact on your content marketing campaigns and must therefore be very clearly defined. These form the basis for any marketing automation. The shorter the Customer Journey all the more demanding, since the Customers must be reached optimally at every touchpoint, to achieve the highest possible effect.

2. the target group:

Think of the Definition of the different buyer personas for the individual target groups. Because these form the basis for effective content marketing.

Content without relevance and added value can reach the groups no matter how well, the content will not work.

Moreover, the better the persona is defined, the more effectively it can be addressed by content marketing automation.

3. the goals:

Many companies actually forget the goals. But one clear target definition is important, simply in order to be able to Success to be able to evaluate them. So define goals that are to be achieved through content marketing automation. The more clearly these goals are defined and the more intermediate goals there are, the more effectively the marketing automation measures can be evaluated.

4. the database:

A well-filled and enriched with information Customer database is worth its weight in gold. If it's not there, marketing automation starts much slower. If one is in place, your company can draw from the full range when it comes to content marketing.

Questions when choosing the right marketing automation software

If you have a Suitable software for the combination of content marketing and marketing automation different factors play an important role. With the aid of this small and clear checklist, you can quickly check whether the Software is a possibility for you:

  • What is the current Content strategy of our company?
  • Which Targets is to be achieved through the new marketing automation?
  • If the values defined by us Touchpoints before?
  • Do we have for each Target group created the corresponding persona?
  • Which Measures in content marketing should be taken over by marketing automation?
  • Which Functions do we absolutely need with the software?
  • Is our company large and successful enough for such a solution? Do we have the Cost-benefit factor checked?
  • If there is already a Customer database with relevant entries?

As you can see, there are many points to consider and many areas to highlight if you want to amplify the success of content marketing through marketing automation.

Review, revise, and reengineer processes for optimal customer engagement

As already mentioned above, errors do occur in marketing automation. This is also due to the fact that many people think that software solutions cannot make mistakes. In fact, it is primarily a question of practice and the direct learning processeswhich have helped marketing automation to achieve its great Success has helped us. Take advantage of these opportunities in your company as well.

They can be used by A/B tests and various other test procedures to examine content marketing in the content marketing automation segment and thus familiarize themselves with the entire subject matter before the process is also integrated into active business.

Nutzen Sie A/B-Tests, um Content Marketing und Marketing Automation effektiv auf Erfolg zu prüfen
Use A/B testing to effectively test content marketing and marketing automation for success

In the next step, you could use marketing automation for a smaller target group first and gain more experience in this area. The closer you are to practice in the trials, the larger the steps of the learning curve will be.

If the entire marketing automation is set up in such a way that it supports content marketing and uses it in a targeted manner, you can use the process throughout the entire marketing segment of your company. By expanding to all relevant target groups, individual errors can still occur, but these can often be quickly eliminated through the experience gained in advance.

Taking content marketing and marketing automation to a new level

It is important to use a suitable software solution for content marketing automation. The current No. 1 on the market in the area of all-in-one marketing automation is the SALESmanago software. This is because SALESmanago is Europe's largest marketing automation software, which can already look back on more than 10,000 customers worldwide. The simple and uncomplicated use of the various tools and possibilities and also the clear structure of the software have quickly made it known on the market.

In addition, you have the possibility of Test software free of charge and absolutely without obligation for the duration of 30 days. Enough time to check and test the link between content marketing and marketing automation. So get started now and benefit from the powerful combination of marketing automation and content marketing!

 

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

5 Minuten Lesezeit

Die Generierung von qualitativen Leads lässt sich auf viele Arten bewerkstelligen. Doch vor allem der Bereich Content Marketing überzeugt durch seine hohe Leistung und den großen Erfolg. So ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass immer mehr Unternehmen verstärkt auf Content Marketing setzen und die Kunden somit optimal adressieren. Allerdings geht noch immer zu viel Potential verloren. Durch Marketing Automation in Kombination mit dem Content Marketing lassen sich diese Schwachstellen beseitigen.

Enorm starke Lead-Generierung durch Marketing Automation

Marketing Automation bietet den Vorteil der kurzen Reaktionszeit und der effektiven Lead Generierung.

Sowohl im Bereich B2B als auch B2C lassen sich durch eine gezielte Zusammenführung von Inbound Marketing, Content Marketing und Marketing Automation enorm große Erfolge verzeichnen. Die geordnete und strukturierte Kommunikation über alle Content-Assets der unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen lässt sich durch diese Kombination effektiv erreichen.

Allerdings müssen Unternehmen auch bereit sein, diesen Weg konsequent zu gehen.

Die Lernkurve in diesem Bereich ist notwendig

Im Gegensatz zu klassischen Marketing-Lösungen gibt es für diese Kombination noch keine erprobten Wege und allgemeingültigen Lösungen. Wenn Unternehmen diesen Weg noch nicht beschritten haben, ist es ein durchaus mutiger Schritt in eine neue Welt.

Das bedeutet als Unternehmen aber auch, dass man der eigenen Marketing-Abteilung eine Lernkurve zutrauen muss. Denn diese muss und darf in diesem Prozess Fehler machen, sofern aus diesen Fehlern effektiv gelernt wird. Nur so lässt sich die Chance auf eine dauerhafte Verbesserung und eine entsprechende Funktionalität überhaupt erreichen.

Die Voraussetzungen der Content Marketing Automation

Wenn Sie in Ihrem Unternehmen die Content Marketing Automation nutzen möchten, sollten Sie allerdings auch einige grundlegende Voraussetzungen erfüllen.

1. Eine sinnvolle und klar definierte Customer Journey:

Die einzelnen Touchpoints nehmen einen erheblichen Einfluss auf Ihre Content Marketing Kampagnen ein und müssen somit sehr klar definiert sein. Diese bilden die Grundlage für jegliche Marketing Automation. Je kürzer die Customer Journey umso anspruchsvoller, da die Kunden an jedem Touchpoint optimal erreicht werden müssen, um die höchstmögliche Wirkung zu erzielen.

2. Die Zielgruppe:

Denken Sie an die Definition der verschiedenen Buyer Personas für die einzelnen Zielgruppen. Denn diese bilden die Grundlage für ein effektives Content Marketing.

Content ohne Relevanz und Mehrwert kann die Gruppen noch so gut erreichen, wirken wird der Content nicht.

Je besser die Persona definiert wurde, umso effektiver lässt diese sich zudem durch die Content Marketing Automation ansprechen.

3. Die Ziele:

Viele Unternehmen vergessen tatsächlich die Ziele. Doch eine klare Zieldefinition ist wichtig, allein um die Maßnahmen und deren Erfolg bewerten zu können. Definieren Sie also Ziele, welche durch die Content Marketing Automation erreicht werden sollen. Je klarer diese Ziele definiert sind, und je mehr Zwischenziele vorhanden sind, umso effektiver können die Maßnahmen im Bereich der Marketing Automation bewertet werden.

4. Die Datenbank:

Eine gut gefüllte und mit Informationen angereicherte Kundendatenbank ist Gold wert. Ist diese nicht vorhanden, beginnt die Marketing Automation deutlich langsamer. Ist eine solche vorhanden, kann Ihr Unternehmen beim Content Marketing aus dem Vollen schöpfen.

Fragen bei der Auswahl der passenden Marketing Automation Software

Wenn Sie eine passende Software für die Verbindung aus Content Marketing und Marketing Automation auswählen möchten, spielen unterschiedliche Faktoren eine wichtige Rolle. Mit Hilfe dieser kleinen und übersichtlichen Checkliste können Sie schnell prüfen, ob die von Ihnen anvisierte Software für Sie in Frage kommt:

  • Wie sieht die aktuelle Content-Strategie unseres Unternehmens aus?
  • Welche Ziele gilt es durch die neue Marketing Automation zu erreichen?
  • Liegen die von uns definierten Touchpoints vor?
  • Haben wir für jede Zielgruppe die entsprechende Persona angelegt?
  • Welche Maßnahmen im Content Marketing sollen per Marketing Automation übernommen werden?
  • Welche Funktionen benötigen wir bei der Software unbedingt?
  • Ist unser Unternehmen für eine solche Lösung groß und erfolgreich genug? Haben wir den Kosten-Nutzen-Faktor überprüft?
  • Liegt bereits eine Kunden-Datenbank mit relevanten Einträgen vor?

Sie sehen, es gibt viele Punkte zu beachten und viele Bereiche zu beleuchten, wenn Sie den Erfolg des Content Marketings durch Marketing Automation noch verstärken möchten.

Prozesse prüfen, revidieren und überarbeiten für die optimale Kundenansprache

Wie oben bereits angesprochen, kommen Fehler bei der Marketing Automation durchaus vor. Das hängt auch damit zusammen, dass viele Menschen der Meinung sind, Software-Lösungen könnten keine Fehler machen. Dabei ist es vor allem eine Frage der Übung und der direkten Lernprozesse, welche der Marketing Automation zu ihrem großen Erfolg verholfen hat. Nutzen Sie diese Chancen in Ihrem Unternehmen ebenfalls.

Sie können durch A/B-Tests und verschiedene weitere Testverfahren das Content Marketing im Segment der Content Marketing Automation prüfen und sich somit mit der gesamten Thematik vertraut machen, ehe der Prozess auch in das aktive Geschäft eingebunden wird.

Im nächsten Schritt könnten Sie die Marketing Automation erst einmal für eine kleinere Zielgruppe nutzen und in diesem Bereich weitere Erfahrungen sammeln. Je näher Sie bei den Versuchen an der Praxis sind, umso größer werden die Schritte der Lernkurve sein.

Ist die gesamte Marketing Automation so eingestellt, dass diese das Content Marketing unterstützt und dieses gezielt nutzt, können Sie den Prozess im gesamten Marketing-Segment Ihres Unternehmens verwenden. Durch die Ausweitung auf alle relevanten Zielgruppen kann es zwar immer noch zu einzelnen Fehlern kommen, diese lassen sich durch die im Vorfeld gemachten Erfahrungen häufig schnell aus der Welt räumen.

Content Marketing auf einem neuen Niveau nutzen

Wichtig bei der Content Marketing Automation ist eine passende Software Lösung zu nutzen. Die aktuelle Nr. 1 auf dem Markt im Bereich der All in one Marketing Automation ist die Software SALESmanago. Denn SALESmanago ist Europas größte Marketing Automation Software, welche bereits auf mehr als 10.000 Kunden weltweit zurückblicken kann. Die einfache und unkomplizierte Nutzung der verschiedenen Tools und Möglichkeiten und auch die übersichtliche Struktur der Software haben diese schnell auf dem Markt bekannt gemacht.

Zudem haben Sie die Möglichkeit die Software kostenlos und absolut unverbindlich für die Dauer von 30 Tagen zu testen. Genug Zeit, um die Content Marketing Automation zu prüfen und zu testen. Starten Sie also jetzt durch und profitieren Sie von der starken Verbindung von Marketing Automation und Content Marketing!