Marketing Automation Tools 2022

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Marketing automation tools for more efficient marketing

Anyone who wants to successfully advertise their products and services must nowadays all marketing channels to be noticed by potential customers. However, as modern marketing is becoming increasingly extensive, confusing, and therefore time-consuming and personnel-intensive, it makes sense to use high-quality Marketing Automation Tools to use. We present you a comparison of the most important tools.

Marketing Automation Tools

What is Marketing Automation?

Marketing automation becomes the Automation of all marketing processes of a company. It is carried out with the help of special automation software, which is often cloud-based and simplifies, structures, standardizes, combines, measures and evaluates marketing processes. This makes marketing more efficient and also more cost-effective.

Since marketing automation integrates many different advertising channels and is CRM module combined, the advertising company has even more data at its disposal, which it can use to generate and nurture leads. It collects comprehensive information from diverse sources about all website visitors and their interests, for example, by analyzing and evaluating their click behavior and areas of interest. This data is then used by the advertiser to find the most suitable advertising strategy for the respective target group.

Advantages of Marketing Automation Tools

The interested visitor to the company's website is identified in Marketing Automation as a Lead and receives automated emails with appropriate information. If he then shows a Purchase interestthe database lists it as a qualified lead and adjusts the actions accordingly. These qualified leads request a catalog or a free download, for example. If they are already stored in the CRM database, they receive a special offer because the company already has information about them and their interests.

Advantages Marketing Automation
Benefits of Marketing Automation (Image: marketing-boerse.de)

If the qualified lead buys the advertised product, he is transferred to the CRM database as a sales and will also be informed in the future about the products and services of the advertising company. Marketing automation includes

  • Website monitoring
  • Marketing CRM
  • Email marketing
  • Landing pages
  • Lead generation
  • Pop-ups
  • SMS Marketing
  • Social Media Marketing
  • WebPush Marketing
  • Offline channels such as store purchases
Compare marketing automation tools based on your requirements and marketing goals. We are happy to support you in the selection, implementation and realization for successful automation 

Instead of using different programs for these areas, as was previously the case, the software offers a integrative solutionwhich works together with the CRM customer database. All data about (potential) customers that originate from online and offline communication with the advertising company are stored there. This can be registrations for the newsletter, Facebook comments or emails. The data collection simplifies the Customers rating and at the same time prevents important information about them and their individual buying behavior from being lost. In addition, the data makes it easier to play out content in a targeted manner and to maintain existing customers.

Success through marketing automation

Most Marketing processes run with marketing automation independent off. First, appropriate content and workflows are created to nurture or engage specific leads and segments. In this way, you determine when, how, and with what content the contact should be played. For this purpose, communication tools such as Email, SMS or Social media used. Even Drip Marketing can be operated with versatile marketing automation: The advertiser automatically provides the prospective customer with information about the product "drop by drop" at certain intervals or makes him special offers from time to time.

Marketing Automation Workflow
Marketing automation workflows enable automated targeting of leads and customers

Marketing automation solutions are available for the B2B and the B2C area. They benefit marketing professionals and sales alike:

Marketers save a lot of time because they no longer have to generate leads separately and on their own. Nurturing also runs without further intervention. Sales, in turn, can access secure information, find possible target groups more quickly, and address (potential) customers personally. This increases customer satisfaction and sales at the same time.

Another advantage of marketing automation is the simple and quick interpretation of the leads/customer data and the success of the campaign. The acquired new customers can be offered additional cross-selling and upselling products later on.

Companies that have automated their marketing can

  • reduce their marketing costs by 33 %,
  • 50 % generate more leads,
  • significantly increase the conversion rate in three out of four cases,
  • and increase their sales by around 10 % during the first six to nine months.

The increase in sales in turn usually results in an increase in the advertising budget, which in turn can be used to generate even more qualified leads and customers.

How do B2B and B2C marketing automation solutions differ?

Marketing automation is basically beneficial for all types of businesses. This applies equally to B2B and to B2C advertising. E-commerce companies also benefit greatly. The biggest difference between the two types of automated marketing is the target group of the advertising campaigns:

Compare marketing automation tools based on your requirements and marketing goals. We are happy to support you in the selection, implementation and realization for successful automation 

B2B marketing addresses other companies, B2C marketing private Consumer. The former requires targeted communication with the decision-makers of the respective company, which presupposes detailed information about these people. The content is communicated in a factual manner and is based predominantly on Facts and useful information about the product, while private consumers, according to their individual interests and with emotional language be addressed.

Automated B2B campaigns are based mostly on personal and long-term Business relations oriented, B2C advertising activities speak Consumer with regard to their needs and wishes. This is done by convincing them of the special added value of the advertised product. Long-term customer relationships are seen as a positive side effect.

Differences B2B and B2C Marketing Automaiton
Different buying processes in B2B and B2C impact marketing automation (Fig: blog.salesmanago.com)

Another difference is in relation to the products or services offered. The subject of B2B contacts are often Niche products, which must be explained in great detail and adapted to individual customer requirements, while B2C offers not be personalized as a rule. In B2B marketing automation, the advertising company must also act as a trustworthy, serious business partner be perceived. In automated B2C marketing, on the other hand, the Satisfying the needs of the consumer by the product offered is in the foreground.

Using the example of the automated Email marketing this means that acquiring qualified leads and ultimately sales takes significantly longer with B2B contacts than with B2C contacts and also requires significantly more preparatory work. The timing of requested newsletters also differs: Newsletters to B2B prospects are best sent during the Business hours of the interested party, as they are then more likely to be noticed and read. Private consumers, on the other hand, are best contacted in their Free time and on Weekend. B2B contacts respond well to the offer of Whitepaper and additional meaningful information. B2C leads are quickly generated via Discount offers and Trial subscriptions converted.

What marketing automation systems are there?

Examples of modern automation solutions are

Some of the providers have their focus on the Email marketingThe software price usually depends on the number of leads/customers to be managed. The number of emails to be sent monthly rarely plays a role. Most providers offer less expensive annual subscriptions or options to expand as demand increases.

Which automation software is suitable for your company depends mainly on what kind of customers you want to attract (B2B, B2C) and how many customers are advised. Who has a large customer base If you want to create and maintain a large number of data sets and want to use extensive functions, you should purchase a program with correspondingly large dimensions. This acquisition is of course associated with higher investment costs.

Marketing Automation with Salesforce Cloud

Saleforce

The US provider of the Sales Cloud has existed since 1999 and was the first company on the market to have cloud solutions in its portfolio. Today it is the international market leader in CRM systems and automated marketing.

The Marketing Cloud includes:

  • Email marketing
  • Mobile marketing
  • Social Media Marketing
  • Web Marketing
  • complex cross-channel marketing
Salesforce
Marketing Automation with Salesforce Marketing Cloud (Image: salesforce.com)

The buyer has a choice between the modules:

  • Journey Builder
  • Audience Builder
  • Personalization Builder
  • Content Builder
  • Analytics Builder

Marketing Automation with Marketo

Marketo

The Marketo platform is also a cloud-based automation solution. The comprehensive software solution is particularly suitable for large and medium-sized companies and is currently mainly used by medium-sized companies. Especially complex sales systems with a high transaction value benefit from the Marketo solutions.

Marketo offers four modules:

  • Marketing Automation
  • Marketing Management
  • Customer loyalty marketing
  • Real-time personalization
Marketo Marketing Automation
Marketing Automation with Marketo (Image: en.marketo.com)

Key features include:

  • Lead Management
  • Email marketing
  • Mobile marketing
  • Existing customer marketing
  • Consumer Marketing
  • Web Marketing
  • Search engine marketing (ad marketing)
  • Marketing Analytics
  • Account-Based Marketing

Marketing Automation with SALESmanago

logo SALESmanago scaled 1

SALESmanago is one of the few marketing automation providers from Europe. The software offers extensive possibilities for B2B companies, e-commerce and sales. The Professional version is already affordable for small businesses, but offers comprehensive features.

SALESmanago includes:

  • Email marketing
  • Live chat
  • Website tracking
  • Web Push
  • Social media
  • Mobile apps
  • Advertising networks (Facebook, Google) and RTB

The most important functions:

  • Artificial intelligence
  • Push notifications
  • Dynamic content
  • User identification and user tracking
  • Own CRM
  • Comprehensive analysis
  • Offline Beacons

Marketing Automation with HubSpot

HubSpot

HubSpot has evolved from a sales and inbound tool into a holistic solution provider for sales, marketing and service. By combining the various modules, companies can select the scope and functions to suit their needs.

HubSpot offers these modules:

  • CRM
  • Marketing
  • Sales
  • Service
  • CMS

Key features include:

  • Blogging
  • Landing pages
  • Email marketing
  • Marketing Automation
  • Lead Management
  • Analytics
  • Social media
  • SEO
  • Calls-to-Action
  • Ads

Marketing Automation with Exponea

Exponea

The Marketing Automation and Customer Data Platform Exponea brings customer data into focus. Through the comprehensive collection, analysis and intelligent action on customer data, marketing grows efficiently.

Exponea can be used for the following channels:

  • Email marketing
  • Retargeting
  • Mobile Push
  • In-app messages
  • Web Push
  • SMS Marketing
  • Integrations and webhooks
Exponea Marketing Automation
Product recommendations through marketing automation with Exponea (Image: exponea.com)

The tool includes the following functions:

  • Tracking, linking and analysis of customer data
  • Omni-channel orchestration
  • Web optimization
  • Product recommendations
  • Forecasts in real time
  • Scalable infrastructure
Compare marketing automation tools based on your requirements and marketing goals. We are happy to support you in the selection, implementation and realization for successful automation 

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

preloader
Scroll to top
Thorit GmbH
Binsenstraße 13
91088 Bubenreuth
Anfragen
P: + (49) 09131 9279 515
M: sales@thorit.de

Marketing Automation Tools 2020

Marketing Automation Tools für effizienteres Marketing

Wer für seine Produkte und Dienstleistungen erfolgreich werben möchte, muss heutzutage sämtliche Marketing-Kanäle nutzen, um von potenziellen Kunden wahrgenommen zu werden. Da modernes Marketing jedoch immer umfangreicher, unübersichtlicher und damit auch zeit- und personalaufwändiger wird, ist es sinnvoll, dafür hochwertige Marketing Automation Tools zu nutzen. Wir stellen Ihnen die wichtigsten Tools im Vergleich vor.

Marketing Automation Tools

Was ist Marketing Automation?

Marketing-Automation wird zur Automatisierung sämtlicher Marketing-Prozesse eines Unternehmens verwendet. Sie erfolgt mithilfe spezieller Automatisierungssoftware, die oft Cloud-basiert arbeitet und die Marketing-Vorgänge vereinfacht, strukturiert, vereinheitlicht, miteinander kombiniert, misst und bewertet. Damit wird das Marketing effizienter und auch kostengünstiger.

 

 

Da Marketing Automation viele verschiedene Werbe-Kanäle integriert und mit einem CRM-Modul kombiniert, stehen dem werbenden Unternehmen noch mehr Daten zur Verfügung, die es zur Generierung und Nurturing von Leads verwenden kann. Sie sammelt umfassende Informationen aus diversen Quellen über sämtliche Webseiten-Besucher und ihre Interessen, indem es beispielsweise ihr Klick-Verhalten und ihre Interessengebiete analysiert und auswertet. Diese Daten dienen dem Werbetreibenden dann dazu, die für die jeweilige Zielgruppe geeignete Werbestrategie zu finden.

Vorteile von Marketing Automation Tools

Der interessierte Besucher der Unternehmenswebseite wird in der Marketing Automation als Lead geführt und erhält automatisiert Emails mit passenden Informationen. Zeigt er dann ein Kaufinteresse, führt die Datenbank ihn als qualifizierten Lead und passt die Aktionen entsprechend an. Diese qualifizierten Leads fordern beispielsweise einen Katalog oder einen Gratis-Download an. Sind sie bereits in der CRM-Datenbank gespeichert, erhalten sie ein spezielles Angebot, da das Unternehmen bereits Informationen über sie und ihre Interessen hat.

Vorteile Marketing Automation

Vorteile von Marketing Automation (Bild: marketing-boerse.de)

Kauft der qualifizierte Lead das beworbene Produkt, wird er als Sales in die CRM Datenbank übernommen und auch in Zukunft über die Produkte und Leistungen des werbenden Unternehmens informiert. Die Marketing-Automatisierung umfasst

  • Website-Monitoring
  • Marketing-CRM
  • Email-Marketing
  • Landingpages
  • Leadgenerierung
  • Pop-ups
  • SMS-Marketing
  • Social Media Marketing
  • WebPush Marketing
  • Offline Kanäle wie Ladenkäufe
Vergleichen Sie die Marketing Automation Tools anhand Ihrer Anforderungen und Marketingziele. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Auswahl, Implementierung und Umsetzung für eine erfolgreiche Automatisierung 

Statt wie bisher verschiedene Programme für diese Bereiche einzusetzen, bietet die Software eine integrative Lösung, die mit der CRM-Kundendatenbank zusammenarbeitet. Dort werden sämtliche Daten über (potenzielle) Kunden gespeichert, die aus der online und offline Kommunikation mit dem werbenden Unternehmen stammen. Das können Anmeldungen für den Newsletter, Facebook Kommentare oder aber Emails sein. Die Datensammlung vereinfacht die Bewertung der Kunden und verhindert zugleich, dass wichtige Informationen über sie und ihr individuelles Kaufverhalten verloren gehen. Außerdem erleichtern die Daten die passgenaue Ausspielung von Inhalten und die Pflege der Bestandskunden.

Erfolg durch Marketing Automation

Die meisten Marketing-Prozesse laufen bei der Marketing-Automation selbstständig ab. Zunächst werden dazu passende Inhalte und Workflows erstellt, um bestimmte Leads und Segmente zu nurturn oder binden. Auf diese Weise bestimmt man, wann, wie und mit welchem Inhalt der Kontakt bespielt werden soll. Dazu werden beispielsweise Kommunikationsmittel wie Email, SMS oder Social Media genutzt. Sogar Drip Marketing lässt sich mit der vielseitigen Marketing Automation betreiben: Der Werbende versorgt den Interessenten „tröpfchenweise“ in bestimmten Zeitabständen automatisch mit Informationen über das Produkt oder macht ihm von Zeit zu Zeit spezielle Angebote.

Marketing Automation Workflow

Durch Marketing Automation Workflows lassen sich Leads und Kunden automatisiert ansprechen

Marketing-Automationslösungen gibt es für den B2B- und den B2C-Bereich. Von ihnen profitieren Marketing-Fachleute und Vertrieb gleichermaßen:

Die Marketer sparen viel Zeit, da sie die Leads nicht mehr separat und in Eigenarbeit generieren müssen. Auch das Nurturing läuft ohne weiteres Zutun ab. Der Vertrieb wiederum kann auf gesicherte Informationen zugreifen, mögliche Zielgruppen schneller finden und die (potenziellen) Kunden persönlich ansprechen. Das erhöht Kundenzufriedenheit und Umsätze zugleich.

Ein weiterer Vorteil der Marketing-Automation ist die einfache und schnelle Interpretation der Leads-/Kundendaten und des Erfolgs der Kampagne. Den gewonnenen Neukunden können später noch zusätzlich Cross-Selling- und Upselling-Produkte angeboten werden.

Unternehmen, die ihr Marketing automatisiert haben, können

  • ihre Marketing-Kosten um 33 % reduzieren,
  • 50 % mehr Leads erzeugen,
  • die Conversion Rate in drei von vier Fällen deutlich steigern,
  • und ihre Umsätze während der ersten sechs bis neun Monate um etwa 10 % erhöhen.

Die Steigerung der Umsätze wiederum bewirkt meist eine Aufstockung des Werbebudgets, was wiederum zur Generierung von noch mehr qualifizierten Leads und Kunden genutzt werden kann.

Worin unterscheiden sich B2B und B2C Marketing-Automationslösungen?

Die Automatisierung des Marketings ist grundsätzlich für alle Arten von Unternehmen vorteilhaft. Das gilt für B2B- und für B2C-Werbung gleichermaßen. E-Commerce-Unternehmen profitieren ebenfalls in hohem Maße. Der größte Unterschied zwischen den beiden Arten des automatisierten Marketings besteht in der Zielgruppe der Werbekampagnen:

Vergleichen Sie die Marketing Automation Tools anhand Ihrer Anforderungen und Marketingziele. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Auswahl, Implementierung und Umsetzung für eine erfolgreiche Automatisierung 

B2B-Marketing spricht andere Unternehmen an, B2C-Marketing private Verbraucher. Ersteres erfordert eine gezielte Kommunikation mit den Entscheidern des jeweiligen Unternehmens, was detaillierte Informationen über diese Personen voraussetzt. Die Inhalte werden sachlich kommuniziert und basieren überwiegend auf Fakten und nützlichen Informationen über das Produkt, während private Konsumenten entsprechend ihren individuellen Interessen und mit emotionaler Sprache angesprochen werden.

Automatisierte B2B-Kampagnen sind auf meist persönliche und langfristige Geschäftsbeziehungen ausgerichtet, B2C-Werbeaktivitäten sprechen Verbraucher bezüglich ihrer Bedürfnisse und Wünsche an. Dies geschieht, indem man sie vom besonderen Mehrwert des beworbenen Produkts überzeugt. Langfristige Kundenbeziehungen werden dabei als positiver Nebeneffekt bewertet.

Unterschiede B2B und B2C Marketing Automaiton

Verschiedene Kaufprozesse in B2B und B2C wirken sich auf die Marketing Automation aus (Bild: blog.salesmanago.de)

Ein weiterer Unterschied besteht in Bezug auf die angebotenen Produkte oder Dienstleistungen. Gegenstand von B2B-Kontakten sind oft Nischenprodukte, die sehr detailliert erklärt und an die individuellen Kundenwünsche angepasst werden müssen, während B2C-Angebote im Regelfall nicht personalisiert werden. Bei der B2B-Marketing-Automation muss der werbende Betrieb außerdem als vertrauenswürdiger, seriöser Geschäftspartner wahrgenommen werden. Im automatisierten B2C-Marketing hingegen steht die Bedürfnisbefriedigung des Verbrauchers durch das angebotene Produkt im Vordergrund.

Am Beispiel des automatisierten Email-Marketings heißt das, dass die Gewinnung qualifizierter Leads und letztlich Sales bei B2B-Kontakten deutlich länger dauert als bei B2C-Kontakten und auch wesentlich mehr Vorarbeiten erfordert. Das Timing der angeforderten Newsletter weicht ebenfalls ab: Newsletter an B2B-Interessenten werden am besten während der Geschäftszeiten des Interessenten abgeschickt, da sie dann eher wahrgenommen und gelesen werden. Private Konsumenten hingegen kontaktiert man am besten in ihrer Freizeit und am Wochenende. B2B-Kontakte sprechen gut auf das Angebot von Whitepaper und zusätzliche sinnvolle Informationen an. B2C-Leads werden schnell über Rabatt-Angebote und Probeabonnements konvertiert.

Welche Marketing-Automationssysteme gibt es?

Beispiele für moderne Automatisierungslösungen sind

Manche der Anbieter haben ihren Fokus auf dem Email-Marketing, wobei der Software-Preis meist von der Anzahl der zu verwaltenden Leads/Kunden abhängt. Die Anzahl der monatlich zu versendenden Emails spielt nur selten eine Rolle. Die meisten Provider bieten kostengünstigere Jahres-Abonnements oder Möglichkeiten zur Erweiterung bei gestiegenem Bedarf an.

Welche Automatisierungssoftware für Ihr Unternehmen geeignet ist, hängt im Wesentlichen davon ab, welche Art Kunden Sie gewinnen möchten (B2B, B2C) und wie viele Kunden avisiert werden. Wer einen großen Kundenstamm anlegen und pflegen möchte und umfangreiche Funktionen nutzen möchte, sollte sich ein dementsprechend groß dimensioniertes Programm anschaffen. Diese Anschaffung ist natürlich mit höheren Investitionskosten verbunden.

Marketing-Automation mit Salesforce-Cloud

Saleforce

Der US-amerikanische Anbieter der Sales Cloud besteht seit 1999 und war das erste Unternehmen am Markt, das Cloud-Lösungen in seinem Portfolio hatte. Heute ist er internationaler Marktführer im Bereich CRM-Systeme und automatisiertes Marketing.

Die Marketing-Cloud umfasst:

  • Email-Marketing
  • Mobile Marketing
  • Social Media Marketing
  • Web-Marketing
  • komplexes Cross-Channel Marketing
Salesforce

Marketing Automation mit Salesforce Marketing Cloud (Bild: salesforce.com)

Der Käufer hat die Wahl zwischen den Modulen:

  • Journey Builder
  • Audience Builder
  • Personalization Builder
  • Content Builder
  • Analytics Builder

Marketing-Automation mit Marketo

Marketo

Die Marketo-Plattform ist ebenfalls eine Cloud-basierte Automatisierungslösung. Die umfangreiche Software-Lösung ist vor allem für große und mittlere Unternehmen geeignet und wird aktuell hauptsächlich von Mittelständlern angewendet. Vor allem komplexe Vertriebssysteme mit hohem Transaktionswert profitieren von den Marketo-Lösungen.

Marketo bietet vier Module an:

  • Marketing-Automation
  • Marketing-Management
  • Kundenbindungsmarketing
  • Echtzeit-Personalisierung
Marketo Marketing Automation

Marketing Automation mit Marketo (Bild: de.marketo.com)

Zu den wichtigsten Features gehören:

  • Lead-Management
  • Email-Marketing
  • Mobile Marketing
  • Bestandskunden-Marketing
  • Consumer Marketing
  • Web-Marketing
  • Suchmaschinen-Marketing (Ad-Marketing)
  • Marketing Analytics
  • Account-Based Marketing

Marketing Automation mit SALESmanago

SALESmanago ist einer der wenigen Marketing-Automation-Anbieter aus Europa. Die Software bietet umfangreiche Möglichkeiten für B2B-Unternehmen, E-Commerce und den Vertrieb. Die Professional-Version ist bereits für kleine Unternehmen erschwinglich, bietet jedoch umfassende Features.

SALESmanago umfasst:

  • E-Mail-Marketing
  • Live Chat
  • Website-Tracking
  • Web-Push
  • Social Media
  • Mobile Apps
  • Werbenetzwerke (Facebook, Google) und RTB

 

 

Die wichtigsten Funktionen:

  • Künstliche Intelligenz
  • Push Benachrichtigungen
  • Dynamische Inhalte
  • User Identifizierung und User Tracking
  • Eigenes CRM
  • Umfassende Analyse
  • Offline Beacons

Marketing Automation mit HubSpot

HubSpot

HubSpot hat sich vom Vertriebs- und Inbound-Tool zu einem ganzheitlichen Lösungsanbieter für Vertrieb, Marketing und Service entwickelt. Durch die Kombination der verschiedenen Module können Unternehmen Umfang und Funktionen passend auswählen.

HubSpot bietet diese Module:

  • CRM
  • Marketing
  • Sales
  • Service
  • CMS

 

Die wichtigsten Funktionen umfassen:

  • Blogging
  • Landingpages
  • E-Mail Marketing
  • Marketing-Automatisierung
  • Lead-Management
  • Analytics
  • Social Media
  • SEO
  • Calls-to-Action
  • Ads

Marketing Automation mit Exponea

Exponea

Die Marketing Automation und Customer Data Plattform Exponea rückt Kundendaten in den Fokus. Durch die umfassende Sammlung, Analyse und intelligente Aktion auf Kundendaten, wächst das Marketing effizient.

Mit Exponea lassen sich folgende Kanäle bespielen:

  • E-Mail Marketing
  • Retargeting
  • Mobile Push
  • In-App Nachrichten
  • Web Push
  • SMS-Marketing
  • Integrationen und Webhooks
Exponea Marketing Automation

Produktempfehlungen durch Marketing Automation mit Exponea (Bild: exponea.com)

Das Tool umfasst folgende Funktionen:

  • Tracking, Verknüpfung und Analyse von Kundendaten
  • Omni-Channel Orchestrierung
  • Web-Optimierung
  • Produktempfehlungen
  • Prognosen in Echtzeit
  • Skalierbare Infrastruktur
Vergleichen Sie die Marketing Automation Tools anhand Ihrer Anforderungen und Marketingziele. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Auswahl, Implementierung und Umsetzung für eine erfolgreiche Automatisierung