Marketing Automation Workflows - From Welcome Journey to Win-back [Templates].

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

When companies focus their own marketing on a new and modern level, the most important factor is the Marketing Automation play an important role. However, in order for you to use this comprehensively and effectively, you must specifically Marketing Automation Workflows implement. We'll show you the most important marketing automation workflows you should set up at the beginning.

The most important marketing automation workflows at a glance

There are many small marketing automation workflows, which do not play a special role in everyday life, but the general Simplify work significantly. On the other hand, there are also marketing automation workflows that take marketing to a new level and also make a significant difference economically can. It is precisely these workflows that we would like to take a closer look at here.

The Welcome Journey as a Marketing Automation Workflow

Trigger: New contact (registration in the store, registration for the newsletter)

Workflow:
If a user registers in your store for the first time or signs up for the newsletter, he is a blank sheet for you. However, this also means that the Welcome Journey can now begin.

The workflow that now follows is primarily for Data collection intended and should at the same time provide with further information.

Various e-mails are sent to the user at regular intervals. On the one hand, these inform about the company and its offers. On the other hand, they also ask the Interests of the user off. According to its interactions, the following mails and their contents change automatically.

Workflow Welcome

This is one of the marketing automation workflows, which is specifically designed to build a Data basis and serves the user of a certain Target group or Buyer Persona. Based on the evaluation of the Welcome Journey, you can plan and implement further marketing activities.

 

Hot Leads: The transition from marketing to sales

Trigger: Reaching certain triggers or a set scoring value.

Workflow:
With the Hot Leads is one of the most important marketing automation workflows, as it automates an important step. If a lead has a reached certain statusIf the customer is not convinced of the merits of a particular product, he or she is considered to be a ready for sale.

Hot Lead

In the preparation of this workflow, it is necessary to define precisely which Trigger must be reached for a lead to be identified as a hot lead. If the triggers are well adapted, the marketing automation workflow will directly identify the lead as a hot lead when the threshold is reached. Transferred from marketing to sales.

Optimally, the sales department also receives All relevant information about the lead automatically with. This means that nothing stands in the way of a simple and quick sale.

Win-back through appropriate marketing automation workflows

Trigger: Cancel the purchase when the shopping cart is full

Workflow:
It often happens that customers in online stores can choose the various Products in the shopping cart but do not complete the purchase, but instead use the Cancel purchase and leave the site. However, with the right marketing automation workflow, some of these customers can be won back.

Abgebrochenen Warenkorb zurückgewinnen
Journey to recover abandoned shopping carts

If it is a contact in your marketing automation software, you can contact them by email or other available channels after such a termination and remember the full shopping cart and the goods in it. Within the framework of this marketing automation workflow, the customer can also be enticed with discounts or further bonuses to complete the purchase after all.

Re-activation of customers

Trigger: Inactive customers without further points of contact

Workflow:
In almost every company, there is a group of employees that should not be underestimated. inactive customers and contacts. These have either ordered the newsletter a long time ago or registered in the store, but since then. no interactions shown. With the right marketing automation workflow, these can also be Activate customer groups again.

Here, too, you must first define the triggers or thresholds at which these customers are to be contacted. Usually, a duration is defined here, which must have passed since the last active contact.

Reaktivierung 1

Through marketing automation, these customers can be reached when the threshold is reached by means of a Reminder, one exclusive offer or with a Coupon be encouraged to get back in touch with the company and become active as a customer.

Up-selling and cross-selling: turning customers into better customers

Trigger: Purchases of the customer from the company

Workflow:
Up-selling and Cross-selling are important tools in many companies. Based on the customer's previous purchases, you can use suitable marketing automation workflows to get them to buy more goods from this segment.

To this end, it is important that communication between the company and the customer does not break down after a purchase. For example, marketing automation can be used to automatically Feedback request take place.

Up Selling

Likewise, you can, at a suitable time interval, advertise and recommend further and matching products. Here, the integration of the Product database into the marketing automation software is helpful. This way, the linking of different products and product combinations with other suitable products takes place. Advanced marketing automation tools suggest with the help of artificial intelligence Automatically matching articles before. The more purchases take place in the online store, the better and more effective the automated product recommendation becomes.

Through this workflow, you can bind your existing customers even closer to you and increase the Customer Lifetime Value Increase

Reminder of repetitive purchases

Trigger: An upcoming specific date or point in time

Workflow:
There are customers who buy regularly always the same products. If you capture this through the marketing automation software, you will quickly know when the customer is probably planning another purchase. This can often be observed with care products and cleaners.

Marketing Automation Workflow

Marketing automation can be used to adapt to these periods in advance. specific memories and marketing measures to ensure that the customer continues to buy from their own company. As a rule, up to three e-mails are used to Attention of the customer or to provide this with special offers to attract more strongly.

With the right software, these marketing automation workflows are no problem

What's important is that the marketing automation software you choose has the easy creation and implementation of these workflows is possible. A good choice is for example SALESmanago, the number 1 in Europe with more than 10,000 satisfied customers.

SALESmanago supports you not only in marketing automation workflows. Additionally it offers many Interfacesto optimally link the other areas of your company with the software. Simply test the system at your leisure. Because you can use SALESmanago 30 days absolutely free and put it through its paces without obligation and thus already the Test the first marketing automation workflows for your company.

 

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

5 Minuten Lesezeit

Wenn Unternehmen das eigene Marketing auf ein neues und modernes Niveau heben möchten, spielt vor allem die Marketing Automation eine wichtige Rolle. Damit Sie diese allerdings umfassend und effektiv nutzen können, müssen Sie gezielt Marketing Automation Workflows implementieren. Wir zeigen Ihnen die wichtigsten Marketing Automation Workflows, die Sie zu Beginn aufsetzen sollten.

Die wichtigsten Marketing Automation Workflows im Überblick

Es gibt viele kleine Marketing Automation Workflows, welche im Alltag keine besondere Rolle einnehmen, aber die allgemeine Arbeit deutlich vereinfachen. Auf der anderen Seite gibt es allerdings auch Marketing Automation Workflows, welche das Marketing auf ein neues Level heben und zudem wirtschaftlich einen erheblichen Unterschied machen können. Genau diese Workflows wollen wir hier einmal genauer beleuchten.

Die Welcome Journey als Marketing Automation Workflow

Auslöser: Neuer Kontakt (Registrierung im Shop, Anmeldung zum Newsletter)

Der Workflow:
Registriert sich ein Nutzer erstmals in Ihrem Shop oder trägt sich für den Newsletter ein, ist er ein unbeschriebenes Blatt für Sie. Das bedeutet allerdings auch, dass nun die Welcome Journey beginnen kann.

Der nun folgende Workflow ist vor allem zur Datensammlung bestimmt und soll den Nutzer zugleich mit weiteren Informationen versorgen.

In regelmäßigen Abständen werden verschiedene E-Mails an den Nutzer versendet. Zum einen informieren diese über das Unternehmen und dessen Angebote. Zum anderen fragen sie aber auch die Interessen des Nutzers ab. Entsprechend seiner Interaktionen ändern sich automatisch die folgenden Mails und deren Inhalte.

Dies ist einer der Marketing Automation Workflows, welcher gezielt dem Aufbau einer Datenbasis dient und den Nutzer einer bestimmten Zielgruppe oder Buyers Persona zuordnet. Aufbauend auf der Auswertung der Welcome Journey können Sie weitere Marketing-Aktivitäten planen und auführen.

Hot Leads: Der Übergang vom Marketing zum Verkauf

Auslöser: Das Erreichen bestimmter Auslöser oder eines festgelegten Scoring-Werts

Der Workflow:
Bei den Hot Leads handelt es sich um einen der wichtigsten Marketing Automation Workflows, da dieser einen wichtigen Schritt automatisiert. Hat ein Lead einen gewissen Status erreicht, muss dieser nicht weiter von den Vorzügen eines bestimmten Produkts überzeugt werden, sondern gilt als verkaufsreif.

Es gilt in der Vorbereitung dieses Workflows genau zu definieren, welche Trigger erreicht werden müssen, damit ein Lead als Hot Lead identifiziert wird. Sind die Trigger gut angepasst, wird der Lead durch den Marketing Automation Workflow ab dem Erreichen des Schwellenwerts direkt vom Marketing an den Verkauf übergeben.

Im Optimalfall erhält die Verkaufsabteilung zudem alle relevanten Informationen zum Lead automatisch mit. Dadurch steht einem einfachen und schnellen Verkauf nichts mehr im Wege.

Win-Back durch passende Marketing Automation Workflows

Auslöser: Abbruch des Einkaufs bei vollem Einkaufswagen

Der Workflow:
Es kommt häufig vor, dass Kunden in Onlineshops die verschiedenen Produkte in den Einkaufswagen legen, den Einkauf aber nicht abschließen, sondern den Einkauf abbrechen und die Seite verlassen. Mit dem passenden Marketing Automation Workflow können diese Kunden allerdings in Teilen zurückgewonnen werden.

Handelt es sich um einen Kontakt in Ihrer Marketing Automation Software, können Sie ihn nach einem solchen Abbruch per E-Mail oder über andere zur Verfügung stehende Kanäle kontaktieren und an den vollen Einkaufswagen und die Waren darin erinnern. Der Kunde kann im Rahmen dieses Marketing Automation Workflows auch im Nachgang mit Rabatten oder weiteren Boni gelockt werden, den Einkauf doch noch abzuschließen.

Re-Aktivierung von Kunden

Auslöser: Inaktive Kunden ohne weitere Kontaktpunkte

Der Workflow:
In beinahe jedem Unternehmen findet sich eine nicht zu unterschätzende Gruppe an inaktiven Kunden und Kontakten. Diese haben entweder vor langer Zeit den Newsletter bestellt oder sich im Shop registriert, seit diesem Zeitpunkt aber keinerlei Interaktionen gezeigt. Durch den passenden Marketing Automation Workflow lassen sich auch diese Kundengruppen erneut aktivieren.

Auch hierzu müssen Sie zunächst einmal die Auslöser beziehungsweise die Schwellenwerte definieren, ab welchem Punkt diese Kunden angesprochen werden sollen. Meist wird hier eine Dauer festgelegt, welche seit dem letzten aktiven Kontakt vergangen sein muss.

Durch die Marketing Automation können diese Kunden bei Erreichen des Schwellenwerts mittels einer Erinnerung, eines exklusiven Angebots oder mit einem Gutschein dazu animiert werden, wieder mit dem Unternehmen in Kontakt zu treten und als Kunde aktiv zu werden.

Up-Selling und Cross-Selling: Aus Kunden bessere Kunden machen

Auslöser: Käufe des Kunden beim Unternehmen

Der Workflow:
Up-Selling und Cross-Selling sind wichtige Instrumente in vielen Unternehmen. Basierend auf den bisher getätigten Käufen des Kunden, können Sie diesen durch passende Marketing Automation Workflows dazu bringen, weitere Waren aus diesem Segment zu erwerben.

Hierzu ist es wichtig, dass die Kommunikation zwischen Unternehmen und Kunde nach einem Einkauf nicht abreißt. So kann mittels Marketing Automation nach einem Einkauf eine automatische Feedback-Abfrage erfolgen.

Ebenso können Sie, in passendem zeitlichem Abstand, weitere und dazu passende Produkte bewerben und empfehlen. Hierbei ist die Integration der Produkt-Datenbank in die Marketing Automation Software hilfreich. Dadurch findet die Verknüpfung verschiedener Produkte und Produkt-Kombinationen mit weiteren passenden Produkten statt. Fortgeschrittene Marketing Automation Tools schlagen mit Hilfe von künstlicher Intelligenz automatisch passende Artikel vor. Je mehr Käufe im Online-Shop stattfinden, umso besser und effektiver wird die automatisierte Produktempfehlung.

Durch diesen Workflow können Sie Ihre bestehenden Kunden noch enger an Sie binden und den Customer Lifetime Value erhöhen.

Erinnerung an sich wiederholende Einkäufe

Auslöser: Ein bevorstehendes bestimmtes Datum oder ein bestimmter Zeitpunkt

Der Workflow:
Es gibt Kunden, welche regelmäßig immer die gleichen Produkte kaufen. Wenn Sie dies durch die Marketing Automation Software erfassen, wissen Sie schnell, wann der Kunde wohl wieder einen neuen Einkauf plant. Bei Pflegeprodukten und Reinigern ist dies häufig zu beobachten.

Mittels Marketing Automation lassen sich im Vorfeld an diese Zeiträume gezielte Erinnerungen und Marketing-Maßnahmen setzen, damit der Kunde auch weiterhin im eigenen Unternehmen einkauft. In der Regel werden bis zu drei E-Mails eingesetzt, um die Aufmerksamkeit des Kunden zu schärfen oder diesen mit besonderen Angeboten stärker zu locken.

Mit der richtigen Software sind diese Marketing Automation Workflows kein Problem

Wichtig ist, dass die von Ihnen gewählte Marketing Automation Software die einfache Erstellung und Implementierung dieser Workflows ermöglicht. Eine gute Wahl ist beispielsweise SALESmanago, die Nummer 1 in Europa mit mehr als 10.000 zufriedenen Kunden.

SALESmanago unterstützt Sie nicht nur bei den Marketing Automation Workflows. Zusätzlich bietet es viele Schnittstellen, um die weiteren Bereiche Ihres Unternehmens mit der Software optimal zu verknüpfen. Testen Sie das System einfach in aller Ruhe aus. Denn Sie können SALESmanago 30 Tage absolut kostenfrei und unverbindlich auf Herz und Nieren überprüfen und somit bereits die ersten Marketing Automation Workflows für Ihr Unternehmen testen.