Realistic forecasts in online marketing: How to determine campaign results

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

When planning measures and budgets, it is essential to work towards realistic results right from the start. Effort and costs must be compared to achievable forecasts in online marketing for customer growth, conversions or brand awareness. These tips will give you a realistic outlook on the results of your campaign.

 

Identify online marketing trends for 2022

The first step in planning a successful campaign is to identify the current developments to keep an eye on the future of online marketing. In our Thorit magazine you will find regular news for a successful digital marketing mix and on the future of marketing.

Even in 2022, the intelligent use of AI gains relevance in online marketing. Algorithms and automated support turn the Customer Journey a highly individualized experience. Thanks to AI every customer entirely personally cared for and advised be

Sustainability remains an important topic that can also be taken into account and used in a targeted manner in online marketing. Products can increasingly be marketed profitably if they openly state countries of manufacture, social commitment or low CO2 footprint. The advantage of "paperless advertising" and information provision via blogs and newsletters can also be played out here.

Campaign planning taking into account empirical values

In order to obtain realistic forecasts in online marketing and to be able to estimate a possible outcome also financially, many companies rely on Experience. However, this entails risks, especially if other channels have been relied on up to now. A company that has exclusively used print advertising until recently cannot transfer these results to online marketing. Those who have never used social media ads do not understand the dynamics of social marketing through personal recommendations and interactions.

A campaign can only be used as a comparative value if it:

  • has advertised a comparable product / an industry-related brand
  • was aimed at a comparable target group
  • used the same marketing channels
  • has been monitored within the last 6 months

Such a campaign can be carried out through the analysis of statistics, for example in Google Analytics, can be evaluated. Here you can see retrospectively or in real time which channels your customers have used, where the most Traffic came from and with which keywords your content was found.

So erstellen Sie Prognosen im Online-Marketing
With Google Analytics, you can evaluate and optimize your online marketing. (Image: neilpatel.com)

In online marketing, the evaluation of numbers and data is essential. The development of the campaign from the start to the achievement of conversions or the set end date provides information about where you can optimize to maximize success.

Best practice - regularly adjust campaigns and forecasts in online marketing

One of the most important factors of Planning of a campaign is the knowledge that you have to adapt your concept to actual developments - again and again. Viral success cannot be predicted, and ads often perform worse than initially hoped. That's why experts not only use A/B testing when designing websites, landing pages, and stores, but also check regularly, Which version of an ad or landing page works best - for the selected target group and at the desired scale.

However, a campaign can only be adapted if monitoring is carried out across all channels and the data sets obtained are processed and communicated. An initial forecast based on a hypothetical buyer persona, whose customer journey is not over even after the purchase, is the ideal scenario. This picture only becomes realistic once the first customers have noticed your advertising measures, interacted with them, and you have the data in front of you. How long did the customers really stay on the target page? How high was the turnover per shopping cart? Were additional offers made by the AI as desired, which were so attractive that they were noticed?

The Constant adjustment is a best practice in online marketing. Experience shows that once a campaign is set up and never adjusted, it always has higher wastage and requires a longer costly runtime to achieve its goal.

 

Benefit from experienced experts when making forecasts in online marketing

Not sure at what point you need to adjust goals and strategies based on realistic forecasts? Especially if you have few data sets of previously successful online campaigns, collaboration with experts is valuable. Reporting and interim results show you whether the forecasts are heading in the right direction. We will be happy to advise you if you are unsure, Which channels your target group uses.

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

Realistische Prognosen im Online-Marketing: So ermitteln Sie die Kampagnen-Ergebnisse

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Bei der Maßnahmen- und Budget-Planung ist es unerlässlich, von Anfang an auf realistische Ergebnisse hinzuarbeiten. Aufwand und Kosten müssen erreichbaren Prognosen im Online-Marketing für Kundenzuwachs, Conversions oder Bekanntheit der Marke gegenübergestellt werden. Mit diesen Tipps erhalten Sie einen realitätsnahen Ausblick auf die Ergebnisse Ihrer Kampagne.

 

Online Marketing Trends für 2022 erkennen

Der erste Schritt zur Planung einer erfolgreichen Kampagne ist es, die aktuellen Entwicklungen im Bereich des Online-Marketings im Blick zu behalten. In unserem Thorit-Magazin finden Sie regelmäßig Neuigkeiten für einen erfolgreichen digitalen Marketing Mix und zur Zukunft des Marketings.

Auch im Jahr 2022 gewinnt der intelligente Einsatz von KI an Relevanz im Online-Marketing. Algorithmen und automatisierter Support machen aus der Customer Journey ein hochindividuelles Erlebnis. Dank KI jeder Kunde ganz persönlich betreut und beraten werden.

Nachhaltigkeit bleibt ein wichtiges Thema, das auch im Online-Marketing berücksichtigt und gezielt eingesetzt werden kann. Produkte lassen sich immer häufiger gewinnbringend vermarkten, wenn sie offen Herstellungsländer, soziales Engagement oder niedrigen CO2-Abdruck angeben. Auch der Vorteil „papierloser Werbung“ und Informationsbereitstellung über Blogs und Newsletter kann dabei ausgespielt werden.

Kampagnenplanung unter Berücksichtigung von Erfahrungswerten

Um realistische Prognosen im Online-Marketing zu erhalten und einen möglichen Outcome auch finanziell einschätzen zu können, setzen viele Unternehmen auf Erfahrungswerte. Das birgt allerdings vor allem dann Risiken, wenn bisher auf andere Kanäle gesetzt wurde. Ein Unternehmen, das bis vor kurzem ausschließlich Printwerbung genutzt hat, kann diese Ergebnisse nicht auf Online-Marketing umlegen. Wer Social Media Ads nie eingesetzt hat, versteht die Dynamik von Social Marketing durch persönliche Empfehlungen und Interaktionen nicht.

Eine Kampagne kann nur dann als Vergleichswert herangezogen werden, wenn sie:

  • ein vergleichbares Produkt / eine branchennahe Marke beworben hat
  • sich an eine vergleichbare Zielgruppe richtete
  • die gleichen Marketingkanäle genutzt hat
  • innerhalb der letzten 6 Monaten gemonitored wurde

Eine solche Kampagne kann über die Analyse von Statistiken, beispielsweise in Google Analytics, ausgewertet werden. Hier sehen Sie nachträglich oder in Echtzeit, welche Channel Ihre Kunden genutzt haben, wo der meiste Traffic herkam und mit welchen Schlagworten Ihre Inhalte gefunden wurden.

So erstellen Sie Prognosen im Online-Marketing
Mit Google Analytics können Sie Ihr Online-Marketing auswerten und optimieren. (Bild: neilpatel.com)

Im Online-Marketing ist die Auswertung der Zahlen und Daten unerlässlich. Die Entwicklung der Kampagne vom Start bis zum Erreichen der Conversions oder dem gesetzten Enddatum gibt Aufschluss darüber, an welchen Stellen Sie optimieren können, um den Erfolg zu maximieren.

Best Practice – Kampagnen und Prognosen im Online-Marketing regelmäßig anpassen

Einer der wichtigsten Faktoren der Planung einer Kampagne ist das Wissen darum, dass Sie Ihr Konzept den tatsächlichen Entwicklungen anpassen müssen – und das immer wieder. Virale Erfolge lassen sich nicht vorhersagen und oft performen Ads schlechter als eingangs gehofft. Darum setzen Experten nicht nur beim Gestalten von Websites, Landingpages und Shops auf A/B-Testing, sondern prüfen regelmäßig, welche Version einer Ad oder Landingpage am besten funktioniert – für die gewählte Zielgruppe und im gewünschten Umfang.

Eine Kampagne lässt sich allerdings nur dann anpassen, wenn das Monitoring über alle Kanäle erfolgt und die gewonnenen Datensätze aufbereitet und kommuniziert werden. Eine erste Prognose anhand einer hypothetischen Buyer Persona, deren Customer Journey auch nach dem Kauf nicht beendet ist, ist das Ideal-Szenario. Realistisch wird dieses Bild erst dann, wenn die ersten Kunden Ihre Werbemaßnahmen wahrgenommen, damit interagiert und Sie die Daten vor sich haben. Wie lange blieben die Kunden wirklich auf der Zielseite? Wie hoch war der Umsatz pro Warenkorb? Wurden durch die KI wie gewünscht zusätzliche Angebote unterbreitet, die so attraktiv waren, dass sie wahrgenommen wurden?

Die ständige Anpassung ist im Online-Marketing eine Best Practice. Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass eine einmal eingerichtete und nie angepasste Kampagne immer höhere Streuverluste verzeichnet und eine längere kostenintensive Laufzeit benötigt, um ihr Ziel zu erreichen.

 

Bei Prognosen im Online-Marketing von erfahrenen Experten profitieren

Sie sind nicht sicher, an welchem Punkt Sie Ziele und Strategien basierend auf realistischen Prognosen anpassen müssen? Gerade wenn Sie über wenig Datensätze vormals erfolgreicher Onlinekampagnen verfügen, ist die Zusammenarbeit mit Experten wertvoll. Reportings und Zwischenergebnisse zeigen Ihnen an, ob die Prognosen in die richtige Richtung gehen. Gern beraten wir Sie, wenn Sie unsicher sind, welche Kanäle Ihre Zielgruppe nutzt.

Tags: 

Teilen: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Für Sie empfohlener Content.

Erklärungsbedarf? Wir legen Wert darauf, dass Sie die Möglichkeit haben sich weiterzubilden. In unserem Magazin vermitteln wir Grundlagen und informieren sie zu aktuellen Themen aus den Bereichen Marketing & Technology.