More reach through native advertising

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Find a faster, better and more efficient way, More reach for your content to generate? Then you should definitely take a look at the intricacies of native advertising. Whether it's in feeds, sponsored searches, with widgets, or specially designed content units, native advertising doesn't offer you new ways to reach users.

According to a study by Sharethrough 25 percent of all users are more likely to view native ads than standard banners. Native advertising is also ahead in purchase intent, with around 18 percent of all customers more likely to buy after seeing native ads. ready to buy than after banner advertising.

But how do you manage to keep your Efficiently promote content with native advertising and increase your reach? In this guide, we give you an overview and show you success stories and best practices.

 

 

Why Native advertising pays off

Basically, it is difficult to precisely define natively embedded ad campaigns because they not only look different from campaign to campaign, but also from website to website.

On editorially compiled blogs or on news sites, it is natively promoted content often displayed below the recommended articles. Anyone who reads Wall Street news on the Spiegel website, for example, might also be interested in other financial news. Ad and article are displayed here on an equal footing, but the ad is of course still identified as such.

Native Advertising Beiträge passen sich ihrem Umfeld an
A native ad is embedded between editorial blog posts, so it's barely noticeable as an advertisement. (Image: buzzfeed.com)

Similarly function the Promoted Listing on Amazon and Co, where customers sponsored products suggested in online stores be. This not only makes sense for manufacturers of physical products, but is also a lucrative advertising model for eBooks.

At Social media platforms like Instagram or LinkedIn, the ads show up as In-feed ad a subset of native ads. Native advertising can be displayed here times rather quickly and without obligation. For example, in Instagram Stories or the LinkedIn feed.

Native advertising, meanwhile, continues to evolve and each platform offers new ways to promote your content. This can also be done via new forms of Brand Awareness for example, with Instagram filters such as those already used by companies like IKEA or Goldmann Verlag.

With native advertising, you benefit from the reach of the respective platform, but this is far from a no-brainer for your content.

Only if you really hit the nerve of the users you want to address, you can grow through this form of advertising.

Find customers who are already looking for you (without knowing it)

The original idea of the advertising industry that you have to interrupt the audience's activity of watching TV or reading the newspaper to present them with an ad is completely outdated. Banner advertising may still work that way to some extent. But native advertising makes it easy, Present your content to customersthat they really want to see.

Native placed ads Not only do they seamlessly integrate into the customer experience with a page or a social media platform, they also reach exactly the right customers. This means that via targeted Targeting can count on more engagement. With your ads, you can place yourself as a problem solver or expert.

Successful examples can be found in collaborations such as that between U.S. swimmer Michael Phelps and sporting goods manufacturer Under Armour. On the news site Complex Under Amour launched a lengthy story on Phelps' journey to the Olympics. Products were not explicitly advertised, but bypassing any ad blockers, the Brits found a receptive audience interested in sports.

Beispiel für Native Advertising von Netflix
Native advertising by Netflix in the New York Times (Image: nytimes.com)

There were similar collaborations with the New York Times and their articles around female prison inmates. A genuine article with real numbers and background, but sponsored by the Netflix hit show "Orange is the New Black."

Native Advertising for SMEs

However, all of these are not only highly specialized, but also extreme examples. Only very few SMEs can afford to collaborate directly with magazines on editorials. For smaller blogs, however, it's a very different story: Here, the highly specialized audience pays off, because you know who you're reaching and your content appears not as advertising but as organic content.

The reach of a landing page is also particularly relevant because you can reach particularly relevant target groups by promoting your content natively. This means more impact for your advertising, but also more expressiveness for your placement. They benefit from the fact that the media landscape is becoming increasingly divided between smaller content creators and blogs, so that everyone can find their exact niche.

But there are also traps lurking for native advertisers: many dubious sites also use the tactic, especially in recommendation widgets clickbait and salacious articles can be found in abundance. So make sure you pay attention to the quality of your placement in order to be presented in the right environment.

sponsored
Native advertising ads via portals like Outbrain (Image: outbrain.com)

The easiest way for SMEs to use native advertising is therefore via professional platforms such as LinkedIn or Outbrain implement. This allows you to easily maintain control over quality while benefiting from ease of implementation.

Reach your customers organically

It's not just the supplemented reach that Native Advertising brings to your business, but also the fundamentally different way of interpreting what advertising can and should actually do. Native ads are an opportunity for businesses to really provide creative content for customers, users and interested parties. This should not only superficially address the audience, but in the best case also content.

 

 

As sophisticated as an editorial, as informative as a blog or as entertaining as a video - with these forms of native advertising, you position your company not only as a problem solver, but also as an expert. And this trust is what counts. The fact that native advertising campaigns are also clearly Higher click-through rates than traditional advertising banners is just another advantage.

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

preloader
Scroll to top
Thorit GmbH
Binsenstraße 13
91088 Bubenreuth
Anfragen
P: + (49) 09131 9279 515
M: sales@thorit.de

Mehr Reichweite durch Native Advertising

Suchen Sie einen schnelleren, besseren und effizienteren Weg, mehr Reichweite für Ihren Content zu generieren? Dann sollten Sie sich unbedingt die Feinheiten von Native Advertising ansehen. Ob in Feeds, bei gesponserten Suchen, mit Widgets oder speziell entworfenen Content Units – Native Advertising bietet Ihnen nicht neue Möglichkeiten, User zu erreichen.

Laut einer Untersuchung von Sharethrough sind 25 Prozent aller User eher bereit, sich native Ads als Standardbanner anzusehen. Auch bei der Kaufabsicht liegt Native Advertising vorne, rund 18 Prozent aller Kunden sind nach nativen Werbeeinblendungen eher kaufbereit als nach Bannerwerbung.

Wie aber schaffen Sie es, Ihren Content mit Native Advertising effizient zu bewerben und Ihre Reichweite zu erhöhen? In diesem Ratgeber geben wir Ihnen einen Überblick und zeigen Ihnen Erfolgsstories und Best Practices.

 

 

Warum sich Native Advertising lohnt

Grundsätzlich ist es schwierig, nativ eingebettete Werbekampagnen genau zu definieren, weil diese nicht nur von Kampagne zu Kampagne unterschiedlich aussehen, sondern auch von Website zu Website.

Auf redaktionell zusammengestellten Blogs oder auf Nachrichtenseiten wird nativ beworbener Content oft unter den empfohlenen Artikeln eingeblendet. Wer auf der Website des Spiegels etwa News von der Wall Street liest, könnte sich für auch für andere Finanznachrichten interessieren. Ad und Artikel werden hier gleichrangig angezeigt, die Anzeige aber natürlich trotzdem als solche kenntlich gemacht.

Native Advertising Beiträge passen sich ihrem Umfeld an
Eine native Werbeanzeige ist zwischen redaktionellen Blogbeiträgen eingbettet, sodass sie als Werbung kaum auffällt. (Bild: buzzfeed.de)

Ähnlich funktionieren auch das Promoted Listing auf Amazon und Co, bei denen Kunden gesponserte Produkte in Onlineshops vorgeschlagen werden. Dies ist nicht nur für Hersteller physischer Produkte sinnvoll, sondern auch für eBooks ein lukratives Werbemodell.

Auf Social Media Plattformen wie Instagram oder LinkedIn tauchen die Anzeigen als In-Feed-Ad auf, eine Unterart nativer Werbeanzeigen. Native Werbung kann hier mal eher schnell und unverbindlich angezeigt werden. Zum Beispiel in den Instagram Stories oder im LinkedIn Feed.

Native Advertising entwickelt sich indes immer weiter und jede Plattform bietet neue Möglichkeiten, Ihren Content zu promoten. Das kann auch über neue Formen der Brand Awareness führen, etwa mit Instagramfiltern wie sie bereits von Unternehmen wie IKEA oder dem Goldmann Verlag eingesetzt wurden.

Mit Native Advertising profitieren Sie von der Reichweite der jeweiligen Plattform, aber dies ist noch lange kein Selbstläufer für Ihren Content.

Nur wenn Sie wirklich den Nerv der User treffen, die Sie ansprechen wollen, können Sie durch diese Werbeform wachsen.

Finden Sie Kunden, die schon nach Ihnen suchen (ohne es zu wissen)

Der ursprüngliche Gedanke der Werbeindustrie, man müsse die Tätigkeit des Publikums beim Fernsehgenuss oder Zeitungslesen unterbrechen, um ihnen eine Anzeige zu präsentieren, ist vollkommen veraltet. Bannerwerbung mag teilweise noch so funktionieren. Doch Native Advertising macht es Ihnen leicht, Kunden Ihren Content zu präsentieren, den diese auch wirklich sehen wollen.

Nativ platzierte Anzeigen binden sich nicht nur nahtlos in die Kundenerfahrung mit einer Seite oder einer Social Media-Plattform ein, sie erreichen auch genau die richtigen Kunden. Das bedeutet, dass Sie über gezieltes Targeting mit mehr Engagement rechnen können. Mit Ihren Anzeigen können Sie sich als Problemlöser oder Experte platzieren.

Erfolgreiche Beispiele finden Sie etwa in Kooperationen wie zwischen dem US-Schwimmer Michael Phelps und dem Sportartikelhersteller Under Armour. Auf der Newssite Complex launchte Under Amour eine längere Story zu Phelps‘ Weg zu den olympischen Spielen. Produkte wurden nicht explizit beworben, doch an jeglichen Ad Blockern vorbei fanden die Briten ein empfängliches, sportinteressiertes Publikum.

Beispiel für Native Advertising von Netflix
Native Advertising von Netflix in der New York Times (Bild: nytimes.com)

Ähnliche Kooperationen gab es auch mit der New York Times und deren Artikel rund um weibliche Gefängnisinsassinnen. Ein echter Artikel mit echten Zahlen und Hintergründen, allerdings gesponsert von der Netflix Hitshow „Orange is the New Black“.

Native Advertising für KMUs

All dies sind aber nicht nur hoch spezialisierte, sondern auch extreme Beispiele. Nur die wenigsten KMUs können es sich leisten, direkt mit Magazinen an Editorials zusammenzuarbeiten. Bei kleineren Blogs sieht dies jedoch ganz anders aus: Hier zahlt sich die hoch spezialisierte Audience aus, denn Sie wissen, wen Sie erreichen und Ihr Content erscheint nicht als Werbung, sondern als organischer Content.

Die Reichweite einer Zielseite ist zudem besonders relevant, weil Sie über natives Bewerben Ihres Contents besonders relevante Zielgruppen erreichen. Das bedeutet mehr Durchschlagskraft für Ihre Werbung, aber auch mehr Aussagekraft für Ihre Schaltung. Sie profitieren davon, dass sich die Medienlandschaft immer weiter auf kleinere Content Creator und Blogs aufteilt, damit jeder genau seine Nische findet.

Doch es lauern für Native Advertiser auch Fallen: viele unseriöse Seiten nutzen die Taktik ebenfalls, besonders in Empfehlungswidgets finden sich Clickbait und anzügliche Artikel zuhauf. Achten Sie also unbedingt auf die Qualität Ihrer Platzierung, um auch im richtigen Umfeld präsentiert zu werden.

Native Advertising Anzeigen über Portalle wie Outbrain (Bild: outbrain.com)

Am einfachsten lässt sich daher Native Advertising für KMUs über professionelle Plattformen wie LinkedIn oder Outbrain umsetzen. Dadurch behalten Sie einfach die Kontrolle über die Qualität, profitieren gleichzeitig von einer einfachen Umsetzbarkeit.

Erreichen Sie Ihre Kunden organisch

Nicht nur die ergänzte Reichweite ist es, die mit Native Advertising Ihrem Unternehmen zur Seite steht, sondern auch die grundsätzlich andere Art der Auslegung dessen, was Werbung eigentlich kann und soll. Nativ geschaltete Anzeigen sind für Unternehmen eine Chance, wirklich kreativen Content für Kunden, User und Interessierte bereit zu stellen. Dieser soll sich nicht nur oberflächlich an das Publikum richten, sondern im besten Falle auch inhaltlich.

 

 

So anspruchsvoll wie ein Leitartikel, so informativ wie ein Blog oder so unterhaltsam wie ein Video – mit diesen Formen des Native Advertisings platzieren Sie Ihr Unternehmen nicht nur als Problemlöser, sondern ebenfalls als Experte. Und auf dieses Vertrauen kommt es an. Dass Native Advertising-Kampagnen ganz nebenbei noch deutlich höhere Click-Through-Rates als traditionelle Werbebanner haben, ist da nur ein weiterer Vorteil.