Marketing Automation 2022 - Status Quo and Best Practices

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

The introduction of marketing automation enables effective and efficient customer acquisition and retention. In the Sstudy "Status of Marketing Automation 2022: Deployment and Usage in German Companies" by Huttelmaier, H., Hesselbach, N., & Heigl, J. (2022) highlights the status quo of marketing automation in German companies. In addition, helpful best practices for the deployment, introduction and use of marketing automation are given. In the following, we summarize the most important results for you.

 

Best Practices for Marketing Automation 2022

Marketing Automation is a solution to manage your processes in a centralized and automated way. In essence, automation can help to improve your Streamline marketing efforts and your Make department more efficient.

Advantages of Marketing Automation:

  • more efficiency
  • Better alignment of marketing and sales
  • Higher conversion rate
  • detailed reporting
  • personalized marketing strategy
  • Lead scoring
  • Data Management
  • scalable processes
  • Optimized lead maintenance

How can marketing automation improve efficiency?

Marketing automation thus allows you to make your entire processes more efficient. Your teams can work on more important strategic projects instead of time-consuming repetitive tasks. Instead of manually publishing a social media post every day, marketing automation software can make this Process become independent. This means your team can do more creative work, such as planning and brainstorming for upcoming campaigns and projects.

Another advantage of a marketing automation solution is that many measures can be controlled and evaluated centrally. According to the study by Huttelmaier, Hesselbach and Heigl, the most frequently used functions include email dispatch, website creation, social media posting, reporting and ad management. Centralization can save your marketing team time in creating and evaluating campaigns.

Die Vorteile von Marketing Automation können sich auf verschiedene Bereiche verteilen.
Marketing Automation 2022 survey - functions used (Image: opus4.kobv.de )

Marketing Automation 2022 - Better Alignment of Marketing and Sales

When you combine your sales and marketing automation efforts by using the same software, you can Align company goals and efforts. Through automations, you can thus extend the process from the Marketing Lead to the sales-qualified lead much easier and more effectively.

In fact, marketing automation can become a Increase in sales productivity and to a Reduction of marketing costs lead. It can also help you generate more leads and increase sales. Your marketing team will spend more time developing strategies to increase conversion rates, while your sales team will increase productivity.

Increase the conversion rate

Speaking of increasing conversion rates: Marketing automation can help you increase your Increase conversion rates and youre Convert leads into customers more efficiently. Your automation software tracks users' website activity, allowing you to provide personalized and specific offers.

Marketing automation gives you the power to analyze and optimize your marketing strategy through meaningful data and targeted automations.

Mit Marketing Automation zu mehr qualifizierten Leads.
Using marketing automation to generate more qualified leads. (Image: deviantart.com)

Detailed reporting

Since all relevant contact activities flow together in Marketing Automation, you can see which measures are successful and where there is potential for optimization. Are leads bouncing during your lead nurturing or email campaign? Or are there stumbling blocks in the sales process? In any case, a detailed analysis in recognizing these points and remedying them in good time.

Personalized marketing strategy

As your team spends more time creating creative content instead of manual, repetitive tasks, marketing automation allows them to spend more personalized content to use. By segmenting the contacts, you can send them to the appropriate contacts at the right time.

With marketing automation, you can Customer Journey accompany them on multiple channels. For example, you can target your persona on social media, with search ads, or via email campaigns.

Lead scoring

Marketing automation enables an automated Lead scoring. This assesses contacts based on their activities and interests and notifies the sales team when the lead is ready for sales contact. This enables better alignment between marketing and sales teams and effectively automates the lead process.

Arbeitsprozesse können automatisiert mit Marketing Automation ablaufen.
The lead process can be automated in Marketing Automation. (Image fhnw.ch)

Now it's your turn. Are you ready to tackle Marketing Automation 2022? We are your partner and provide you with comprehensive advice and support from the implementation to the realization of lead nurturing measures. Get in touch with us now!

 

Tags: 

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

Marketing Automation 2022 – Status Quo und Best Practices

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Die Einführung von Marketing Automation ermöglicht eine effektive und effiziente Kundengewinnung und -bindung. In der Studie „Stand von Marketing Automation 2022: Einsatz und Nutzung in deutschen Unternehmen“ von Huttelmaier, H., Hesselbach, N., & Heigl, J. (2022) wird der Status Quo von Marketing Automation in deutschen Unternehmen beleuchtet. Zudem werden hilfreiche Best Practices zum Einsatz, Einführung und Nutzung von Marketing Automation gegeben. Im Folgenden greifen wir die wichtigsten Ergebnisse für Sie auf.

 

Best Practices für Marketing Automation 2022

Marketing Automation ist eine Lösung, um Ihre Prozesse zentral und automatisiert zu steuern. Im Wesentlichen kann die Automatisierung dazu beitragen, Ihre Marketingbemühungen zu rationalisieren und Ihre Abteilung effizienter zu machen.

Vorteile der Marketing Automation:

  • mehr Effizienz
  • bessere Ausrichtung von Marketing und Vertrieb
  • höhere Konversionsrate
  • detaillierte Berichterstattung
  • personalisierte Marketingstrategie
  • Lead-Scoring
  • Datenmanagement
  • skalierbare Prozesse
  • optimierte Lead-Pflege

Wie kann Marketing Automation die Effizienz verbessern?

Durch Marketing Automation können Sie somit Ihre gesamten Prozesse effizienter gestalten. Ihre Teams können anstelle von zeitraubenden repetitiven Task an wichtigeren strategischen Projekten arbeiten. Anstatt jeden Tag manuell einen Social Media Post zu veröffentlichen, kann eine Marketing-Automatisierungssoftware diesen Prozess verselbstständigen. Dies bedeutet, dass Ihr Team mehr kreative Arbeit leisten kann, z. B. Planung und Brainstorming für anstehende Kampagnen und Projekte.

Zudem besteht der Vorteil einer Marketing Automation Lösung darin, dass viele Maßnahmen zentral gesteuert und ausgewertet werden können. Gemäß der Studie von Huttelmaier, Hesselbach und Heigl gehlren zu den am häufigsten genutzten Funktionen E-Mail Versand, Website Erstellung, Social Media Posting, Reporting und Anzeigenmanagement. Durch die Zentralisierung kann Ihr Marketingteam Zeit beim Erstellen und Auswerten von Kampagnen sparen.

Die Vorteile von Marketing Automation können sich auf verschiedene Bereiche verteilen.
Umfrage zu Marketing Automation 2022 – genutzte Funktionen (Bild: opus4.kobv.de )

Marketing Automation 2022 – Bessere Ausrichtung von Marketing und Vertrieb

Wenn Sie Ihre Bemühungen zur Vertriebs- und Marketingautomatisierung kombinieren, indem Sie dieselbe Software verwenden, können Sie die Ziele und Bemühungen des Unternehmens aufeinander abstimmen. Durch Automatisierungen können Sie somit den Prozess vom Marketing-Lead zum vertriebsqualifizierten Lead viel einfacher und effektiver gestalten.

Tatsächlich kann die Marketing Automation zu einer Steigerung der Vertriebsproduktivität und zu einer Reduzierung der Marketingkosten führen. Außerdem kann es Ihnen auch dabei helfen, mehr Leads zu generieren und den Umsatz zu steigern. Ihr Marketingteam wird mehr Zeit damit verbringen, Strategien zur Steigerung der Konversionsrate zu entwickeln, während Ihr Vertriebsteam die Produktivität steigert.

Erhöhen Sie die Konversion-Rate

Apropos steigende Konversionsraten: Marketing Automation kann Ihnen dabei helfen, Ihre Konversionsraten zu steigern und Ihre Leads effizienter in Kunden zu verwandeln. Ihre Automation Software verfolgt die Websiteaktivität der Nutzer, wodurch Sie personalisierte und spezifische Angebote unterbreiten können.

Die Marketing Automation gibt Ihnen durch aussagekräftige Daten und zielgerichtete Automatisierungen die Möglichkeit, Ihre Marketingstrategie zu analysieren und zu optimieren.

Mit Marketing Automation zu mehr qualifizierten Leads.
Mit Marketing Automation zu mehr qualifizierten Leads. (Bild: deviantart.com)

Detaillierte Berichterstattung

Da in der Marketing Automation alle relevanten Aktivitäten der Kontakte zusammenfließen, können Sie sehen, welche Maßnahmen erfolgreich sind und wo Optimierungspotenzial besteht. Springen Leads während Ihrer Lead-Pflege oder E-Mail-Kampagne ab? Oder gibt es Stolpersteine im Verkaufsprozess? In jedem Fall hilft Ihnen eine genaue Analyse dabei, diese Punkte zu erkennen und rechtzeitig zu beheben.

Personalisierte Marketingstrategie

Da Ihr Team mehr Zeit mit der Erstellung von kreativem Content anstatt mit manuellen, repetitiven Aufgaben verbringt, ermöglicht die Marketing Automation es ihnen, mehr personalisierte Inhalte zu nutzen. Durch die Segmentierung der Kontakte können Sie diese an die passenden Kontakte zum richtigen Zeitpunkt versenden.

Mit der Marketing Automation können Sie die Customer Journey auf mehreren Kanäle begleiten. Sie können Ihre Persona z.B. in sozialen Medien, mit Suchanzeigen oder über E-Mail-Kampagnen ansprechen.

Lead-Scoring

Marketing Automation ermöglicht ein automatisiertes Lead-Scoring. Dadurch werden Kontakte anhand ihrer Aktivitäten und Interessen bewertet und das Vertriebsteam benachrichtigt, wenn der Lead bereit für den Saleskontakt ist. Dadurch wird eine bessere Abstimmung zwischen Marketing- und Vertriebsteams ermöglicht und der Lead-Prozess effektiv automatisiert.

Arbeitsprozesse können automatisiert mit Marketing Automation ablaufen.
Der Lead-Prozess kann automatisiert in der Marketing Automation ablaufen. (Bild fhnw.ch)

Jetzt sind Sie gefragt. Sind Sie bereit Marketing Automation 2022 anzugehen? Wir sind Ihr Partner und beraten Sie umfassend und unterstützen Sie von der Implementierung bis zur Umsetzung von Leadnurturing-Maßnahmen. Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt mit uns auf!

 

Tags: 

Teilen: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Für Sie empfohlener Content.

Erklärungsbedarf? Wir legen Wert darauf, dass Sie die Möglichkeit haben sich weiterzubilden. In unserem Magazin vermitteln wir Grundlagen und informieren sie zu aktuellen Themen aus den Bereichen Marketing & Technology.