How to automate the lead funnel for successful customer acquisition

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Companies that use the lead funnel as a marketing tool maintain an overview of their customers' customer journeys. Automated processes reduce complexity and ensure that leads are processed according to their individual interests and purchase intentions. Focusing existing resources on high-value leads contributes to the long-term success of the company. Increase conversions at.

In the following we will show you how Marketing Automation works to maximize the benefits of the lead funnel for successful customer acquisition.

 

What is a lead funnel?

A lead funnel, when used correctly, is an effective marketing tool and is used to filter out leads that lead to conversions. In the funnel form, you can see a visualization of the individual stages of the sales process. You can precisely understand which stages a lead is in.

From a Unqualified Leadwho has only revealed some contact details and a few of his interests to your company, the contact develops via a Marketing Qualified Lead (MQL), to a Sales Accepted Lead (SAL), then to the Sales Qualified Lead (SQL) and at the end to the buyer. At this stage, the qualification of the lead is complete. In practice, the lead funnel is not always completed in this ideal sequence. A major advantage of the funnel visualization is a clear assignment of responsibilities.

Die Trichter-Visualisierung ist eine übersichtliche Zuordnung der Verantwortlichkeiten im Lead Funnel.
The funnel visualization is a clear assignment of responsibilities in the lead funnel. (Image: blog.hubspot.com)

Advantages through lead funnel automation

Automating the lead funnel brings your company a variety of benefits. One of the biggest pluses is the Reduction of complexityassociated with the multitude of steps in a sales complex. The definition of KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) gives you the possibility, based on measurable key figures, to measure the retrieve current status quo as well as to have forecasts made.

Of great interest to those responsible for marketing and sales is the bounce rate. The lead funnel gives you the opportunity to identify opportunities and risks early on and to Act activelyto maximize the economic success for your company. Automated monitoring helps you detect even small percentage shifts and anticipate trends early on.

Notice: It is important to understand that the lead funnel is not a rigidly defined entity. A lead funnel offers possibilities for adaptation to the individual requirements of your company. Continuous improvements help you to sustainably increase the conversion rate and to use your staff and budget optimally.

Coordination of touchpoints and lead funnel

In times of digitalization, the Internet is the main source for acquiring new customers. Defining the lead funnel precisely supports you in giving your leads high-quality content and to present your products and services in a way that is appropriate for your target group. Automated Lead Nurturing-Campaigns deliver new individualized content to your contacts at the times when the content is most useful to you.

Ansprechender und passender Content ist im Leads Funnel bedeutungsvoll.
Appealing and appropriate content is significant in the leads funnel. (Image: salesexperts.ch)

Every interaction that potential customers have with your company must add value to your leads and encourage them to take the next step in the lead funnel. Lead scoring-systems ensure that you can evaluate each lead according to objective criteria.

If the probability is high that a lead will lead to a successful conversion, it is worth investing a higher marketing effort.

Effective landing pages as a lead magnet

The entry into a Customer Journey can be done by calling your company website directly, using organic search via major search engines. There are also other options, such as:

  • via paid online marketing campaigns
  • via social media platforms
  • via e-mail marketing - e.g. in the form of newsletters

Based on individual touchpoints and automated tracking functions, it is possible, valuable insights about the visitors and select the appropriate next steps in the lead funnel. For campaigns in the sales funnel to work, the email address is one of the most important contact points for further communication - e.g. in the form of automated email campaigns.

Actively manage sales processes until they are ready for closing

A great advantage of the Marketing Automation in the lead funnel is the time component. Each customer receives a sufficient amount of time and support - for example, free expertise in the form of webinars and whitepapers, etc. - to be guided to closing maturity. In order for the conversion to work smoothly, the knowledge gained about new customers from the lead funnel enables the sale of your products and services active design. These include:

  • Automated adaptation of sales pages and order forms to the interests of Sales Qualified Leads
  • Optimally timed follow-up e-mails for cancelled order processes
  • Recommendation of new or complementary products and services on the basis of purchases made and sales concluded
  • Offering time-limited promo offers immediately after the conversion as well as in the context of later campaigns
 

Conclusion - towards better closing maturity through automation in the sales funnel

Automating the sales funnel with the help of marketing automation software allows you to save time and money. But not only that, it also allows you to target your strengths in the sales process and improve your weaknesses - for example, in closing power.

A lead funnel helps to combine online and offline measures in such a way that the probability of closing a deal increases. Extremely short response times and the playout of individualized content ensure that high satisfaction on the part of the leads. The effective preparation of deals through the automation of the sales funnel is the basis for an increased conversation rate customers and profitable inbound marketing.

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

So automatisieren Sie den Lead Funnel für erfolgreiche Kundengewinnung

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Unternehmen, die den Lead Funnel als Marketing-Instrument nutzen, behalten den Überblick über die Customer Journeys ihrer Kunden. Automatisierte Prozesse reduzieren die Komplexität und sorgen dafür, dass Leads entsprechend ihrer individuellen Interessen und Kaufabsichten bearbeitet werden. Die vorhandenen Ressourcen gezielt auf hochwertige Leads zu konzentrieren, trägt langfristig zur Steigerung der Conversions bei.

Wir zeigen Ihnen im Folgenden auf, wie Marketing Automation funktioniert, um den Nutzen des Lead Funnels für eine erfolgreiche Kundengewinnung zu maximieren.

 

Was ist ein Lead Funnel?

Ein Lead Funnel ist bei richtiger Anwendung ein effektives Marketing-Instrument und dient dem Herausfiltern von Leads, die zu Conversions führen. In der Trichterform sehen Sie eine Visualisierung der einzelnen Stufen des Verkaufsprozesses. Sie können präzise nachvollziehen, in welchen Phasen sich ein Lead befindet.

Von einem Unqualified Lead, der Ihrem Unternehmen lediglich einige Kontaktdaten und wenige seiner Interessen preisgegeben hat, entwickelt sich der Kontakt über einen Marketing Qualified Lead (MQL), zu einen Sales Accepted Lead (SAL), danach zum Sales Qualified Lead (SQL) und am Ende zum Käufer. In dieser Stufe ist die Qualifizierung des Leads abgeschlossen. In der Praxis wird der Lead Funnel nicht immer in dieser idealtypischen Reihenfolge absolviert. Ein großer Vorteil der Trichter-Visualisierung ist eine übersichtliche Zuordnung der Verantwortlichkeiten.

Die Trichter-Visualisierung ist eine übersichtliche Zuordnung der Verantwortlichkeiten im Lead Funnel.
Die Trichter-Visualisierung ist eine übersichtliche Zuordnung der Verantwortlichkeiten im Lead Funnel. (Bild: blog.hubspot.de)

Vorteile durch Lead Funnel-Automatisierung

Den Lead Funnel zu automatisieren, bringt Ihrem Unternehmen eine Vielzahl von Vorteilen. Einer der größten Pluspunkte ist die Reduzierung der Komplexität, die mit der Vielzahl an Schritten in einem Verkaufskomplex verbunden ist. Die Definition von KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, anhand messbarer Kennzahlen den aktuellen Status quo abzurufen sowie Prognosen erstellen zu lassen.

Von großem Interesse für Verantwortliche im Marketing und Vertrieb ist die Absprungrate. Der Lead Funnel gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Chancen und Risiken frühzeitig zu erkennen und aktiv zu agieren, um den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg für Ihr Unternehmen zu maximieren. Eine automatisierte Überwachung hilft Ihnen, selbst kleine prozentuale Verschiebungen aufzudecken und Trends frühzeitig zu antizipieren.

Hinweis: Es ist wichtig zu verstehen, dass der Lead Funnel kein starr definiertes Gebilde ist. Ein Lead Funnel bietet Anpassungsmöglichkeiten an die individuellen Voraussetzungen Ihres Unternehmens. Kontinuierliche Verbesserungen helfen Ihnen, die Conversionrate nachhaltig zu steigern sowie Ihr Personal und Ihr Budget optimal einzusetzen.

Koordination von Touchpoints und Lead Funnel

In Zeiten der Digitalisierung ist das Internet die Hauptquelle für die Neukundengewinnung. Den Lead Funnel präzise zu definieren, unterstützt Sie dabei, Ihren Leads hochwertigen Content zur Verfügung zu stellen sowie Ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen zielgruppengerecht zu präsentieren. Automatisierte Lead Nurturing-Kampagnen stellen Ihren Kontakten neuen individualisierten Content zu den Zeitpunkten zur Verfügung, an dem Ihnen die Inhalte den größten Nutzen bringen.

Ansprechender und passender Content ist im Leads Funnel bedeutungsvoll.
Ansprechender und passender Content ist im Leads Funnel bedeutungsvoll. (Bild: salesexperts.ch)

Jede Interaktion, die seitens potenzieller Kunden mit Ihrem Unternehmen erfolgt, muss Ihren Leads Mehrwerte verschaffen und sie dazu animieren, den nächsten Schritt im Lead Funnel zu gehen. Lead Scoring-Systeme sorgen dafür, dass Sie jeden Lead nach objektiven Kriterien beurteilen können.

Ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit hoch, dass ein Lead zu einer erfolgreichen Conversion führt, lohnt es sich einen höheren Marketingaufwand zu investieren.

Effektive Landingpages als Lead Magnet

Der Einstieg in eine Customer Journey kann über den direkten Aufruf Ihrer Unternehmenswebsite, mithilfe der organischen Suche über die großen Suchmaschinen erfolgen. Es gibt auch weitere Möglichkeiten, wie zum Beispiel:

  • über bezahlte Online Marketing-Kampagnen
  • über Social Medial Plattformen
  • über E-Mail-Marketing – z. B. in Form von Newslettern

Anhand der individuellen Touchpoints und automatisierter Trackingfunktionen ist es möglich, wertvolle Erkenntnisse über die Besucher zu gewinnen und die passenden nächsten Schritte im Lead Funnel auszuwählen. Damit Kampagnen im Sales Funnel funktionieren können, ist die E-Mail-Adresse einer der wichtigsten Kontaktpunkte für die weitere Kommunikation – z. B. in Form automatisierter E-Mail-Kampagnen.

Verkaufsprozesse bis zur Abschlussreife aktiv steuern

Ein großer Vorteil der Marketing Automation im Lead Funnel ist die zeitliche Komponente. Jeder Kunde erhält ein ausreichendes Maß an Zeit und Unterstützung – beispielsweise kostenloses Fachwissen in Form von Webinaren und Whitepapers etc. – um zur Abschlussreife geführt zu werden. Damit die Conversion reibungslos klappt, ermöglicht es das über neue Kunden gewonnene Wissen aus dem Lead Funnel den Verkauf Ihrer Produkte und Dienstleistungen aktiv zu gestalten. Dazu zählen u. a.:

  • die automatisierte Anpassung von Verkaufsseiten und Bestellformularen an die Interessen der Sales Qualified Leads
  • zeitlich optimal abgestimmte Follow-up E-Mails bei abgebrochenen Bestellprozessen
  • Empfehlung neuer bzw. ergänzender Produkte und Dienstleistungen auf Basis getätigter Einkäufe und Verkaufsabschlüsse
  • das Anbieten zeitlich begrenzter Promo-Angebote unmittelbar nach der Conversion sowie im Rahmen späterer Kampagnen
 

Fazit – zu besserer Abschlussreife durch Automation im Sales Funnel

Den Sales Funnel mithilfe einer Marketing Automation Software zu automatisieren, ermöglicht es Ihnen, Zeit und Kosten zu sparen. Aber nicht nur das, Sie können damit auch Ihre Stärken im Verkaufsprozess gezielt einsetzen und Ihre Schwächen – beispielsweise in der Abschlussstärke – gezielt verbessern.

Ein Lead Funnel trägt dazu bei, Online und Offline-Maßnahmen so zu kombinieren, dass die Abschlusswahrscheinlichkeit steigt. Extrem kurze Reaktionszeiten und das Ausspielen individualisierter Inhalte sorgen für hohe Zufriedenheit seitens der Leads. Die effektive Vorbereitung der Abschlüsse durch die Automatisierung des Sales Funnels ist die Basis für eine erhöhte Conversationsrate Kunden und gewinnbringendes Inbound Marketing.

Tags: 

Teilen: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Für Sie empfohlener Content.

Erklärungsbedarf? Wir legen Wert darauf, dass Sie die Möglichkeit haben sich weiterzubilden. In unserem Magazin vermitteln wir Grundlagen und informieren sie zu aktuellen Themen aus den Bereichen Marketing & Technology.