Customer service via WhatsApp - how to improve support and advice

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

WhatsApp is more than just a messenger. The Instant messenger (which, however, is owned by Facebook) enjoys such a large Popularitythat it has become synonymous with smartphone-to-smartphone messaging. You can also use this popularity for your business. With a Customer service via WhatsApp you take a giant step towards Customer orientation.

 

 

Customer-centric business solutions - turn multichannel marketing into multichannel customer service

With marketing, you already know how important it is, Be active on all channels where your customers are also active. Of course, customer service is no different. A quick responsiveness and a Immediate accessibility are simply important to customers. After all, why should they bother leaving their familiar apps?

So create a customer service experience that picks up and accommodates your customers.

Of course, this is more than simply an accommodating orientation in the direction of your customers. Because you can also use the results in Measure conversions.

Thus, the study - conducted by Facebook "More Than a Message" revealed that more than half of all respondents more likely to buy from a company would give you a Service option via Facebook or WhatsApp offers. This is plausible because the messenger much faster and more direct than a service e-mail to customer service. And unlike a phone call, a WhatsApp message can also be spontaneous and in between send.

Ergebnisse der Studie More Than A Message
53% of users would be more likely to buy from a business that you can contact via Messenger (Image: insights.fb.com)

That's why WhatsApp customer service is miles ahead of other channels

Why WhatsApp others, so far superior to traditional channels when it comes to customer service is, this can be seen above all on the basis of their disadvantages.

The disadvantages of classic customer service

The availability by phone often presents problems even for larger SMEs. Start-ups have a particularly hard time here finding an appropriate Service infrastructure that can withstand even major onslaughts. In addition, telephone service also often presents customers with unsolvable tasks. Queues, poor connections or simply the lack of possibility to make free phone calls.

At the other end of the spectrum, we find the E-mailwhich allows customers to formulate requests according to their own schedule. However, for this to happen, they must wait longer for the answerMoreover, e-mail is a very formal medium. Accordingly, composing messages clearly takes more time than a comparable chat message in a messenger would. The process is particularly cumbersome on the smartphone.

Bedeutung der Kanäle für den Kundenservice
Customer service channels and their predicted importance (Fig: en.statista.com)

Finally, there is the alternative of the Community Management as customer service. In this case, customers contact a company directly via hashtag, mention, or post in the social networks. This often leads to very fast reactionsbut above all because companies have a negative reputation fear. After all, this form of customer service is often rather Crisis management.

The advantages of WhatsApp Customer service

All these channels are countered by WhatsApp's functionality, which has transformed the app from the dominant SMS alternative to the go-to messenger for smartphones. WhatsApp messages are sent and received instantly, even sending attachments is no longer a problem.

Customers can use the best time for their conversation with the customer service themselves choose and also on the way write in the train or canteen without any problems. At the same time the Chat history both the customers and the service employees Security, because they always have important information at hand.

The popularity of Messenger among users is shown by the We are Social Report. While it should come as no surprise that customer service via messenger app is popular with Generation X and Millenials, the older generation is also enthusiastic about the possibilities of WhatsApp and Co.

WhatsApp ist die drittgrößte Social Media Plattform
Social media platform with the greatest user activity (Image: datareportal.com)

Because of course it is presumptuous to assume that older customers will make the leap from using a messenger privately to using the Messengers as a service tool not do. For you as a company, it is essential to advertise your messenger service accordingly. In this way, you can also use customer service via WhatsApp primarily as a Marketing toolto present your company in the best possible way on every customer's smartphone.

The automated Customer service via WhatsApp - 24/7 best service

An unbeatable advantage of the chat service in WhatsApp: you and your company are always availableeven if you are actually not available at the moment. With Chatbots you can optimize your customer service.

The technology can of course be used for proactive marketing and send your customers relevant information about new products. But also in customer service the AI-based solutions. The underlying engine is able to recognize natural language and filters by Keywords the right answer. This is convenient for customers, as they have a contact person with catalog knowledge at all times, but do not have to wait for their answers.

WhatsApp has some decisive advantages for customers and companies. The WhatsApp messenger is so deeply integrated into the everyday lives of many customers that the bnotifications of the app will be retrieved shortly.. This facilitates the native dialog once again.

Companies benefit from the fact that customers do not have to search via the browser, where they can potentially find a different offer with every Google search. At the same time, WhatsApp as a platform is one of the Pioneers for Chatbot Marketing. So you can find suitable systems with your desired configuration quite easily.

Not a service desert Online shopping - why you should use WhatsApp for customer service

What applies to private life should apply all the more to everyday business life. When Customer orientation for innovation in your company is more than a mere buzzword, then you should not simply take the Best possible customer service but also offer him Offer where your customers are.

As with all forms of service in general and customer service in particular, the integration of WhatsApp is the Communication in the foreground. In a one-to-one conversation with your customer, you can respond accurately, quickly and efficiently, clarify open questions, solve problems or provide advice on your products.

 

 

But that in itself is not a solution in service bottlenecks, because the speed of WhatsApp and other messengers also presents you with a challenge -. You must be able to operate this speed.

But then you offer more than just a valid alternative to customer service by phone or email with Customer Service in Messenger.

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

preloader
Scroll to top
Thorit GmbH
Binsenstraße 13
91088 Bubenreuth
Anfragen
P: + (49) 09131 9279 515
M: sales@thorit.de

Kundenservice über WhatsApp – so verbessern Sie Support und Beratung

WhatsApp ist mehr als nur ein Messenger. Der Instant Messenger (der indes im Besitz von Facebook ist) erfreut sich einer derart großen Popularität, dass er zum Synonym für Nachrichten von Smartphone zu Smartphone geworden ist. Diese Beliebtheit können Sie auch für Ihr Business nutzen. Mit einem Kundenservice via WhatsApp machen Sie einen gewaltigen Schritt in Richtung Kundenorientierung.

 

 

Kundenorientierte Business Solutions – machen Sie aus Multichannel Marketing Multichannel Customer Service

Beim Marketing wissen Sie bereits, wie wichtig es ist, auf allen Kanälen aktiv zu sein, auf denen auch Ihre Kunden aktiv sind. Das ist natürlich beim Kundenservice nicht anders. Eine schnelle Ansprechbarkeit und eine sofortige Erreichbarkeit sind den Kunden einfach wichtig. Warum sollten diese sich schließlich die Mühe machen, ihre gewohnten Apps zu verlassen?

Schaffen Sie also einen Kundenservice, der Ihre Kunden abholt und ihnen entgegenkommt.

Natürlich ist das mehr als einfach nur eine kulante Orientierung in Richtung Ihrer Kunden. Denn die Ergebnisse können Sie auch in Conversions messen.

So hat die – von Facebook durchgeführte – Studie „More Than a Message“ ergeben, dass mehr als die Hälfte aller Befragten eher von einem Unternehmen kaufen würde, dass Ihnen eine Serviceoption über Facebook oder WhatsApp anbietet. Das ist plausibel, weil der Messenger viel schneller und direkter ist als eine Service E-Mail an den Kundenservice. Und anders als ein Anruf lässt sich eine WhatsApp Nachricht auch spontan und zwischendurch abschicken.

Ergebnisse der Studie More Than A Message
53% der Nutzer würden eher bei einem Unternehmen kaufen, dass Sie über einen Messenger kontaktieren können (Bild: insights.fb.com)

Darum ist WhatsApp Kundenservice anderen Kanälen um Meilen voraus

Warum WhatsApp anderen, traditionellen Kanälen beim Customer Service so weit überlegen ist, das zeigt sich vor allem anhand von deren Nachteilen.

Die Nachteile von klassischem Kundenservice

Die telefonische Erreichbarkeit stellt auch größere KMUs oftmals vor Probleme. Start Ups haben es hier besonders schwer, eine entsprechende Serviceinfrastruktur aufzubauen, die auch größeren Anstürmen standhalten kann. Zudem stellt auch Kunden der Telefonservice oft vor unlösbare Aufgaben. Warteschleifen, schlechte Verbindungen oder schlichtweg die fehlende Möglichkeit, frei zu telefonieren.

Am anderen Ende des Spektrums findet sich die E-Mail, die es Kunden erlaubt, Anfragen nach ihrem eigenen Zeitplan zu formulieren. Dafür müssen diese jedoch länger auf die Antwort warten, zudem ist die E-Mail ein sehr formelles Medium. Das Verfassen der Nachrichten nimmt entsprechend deutlich mehr Zeit ein als dies eine vergleichbare Chatmitteilung in einem Messenger täte. Vor allem auf dem Smartphone ist der Prozess besonders umständlich.

Bedeutung der Kanäle für den Kundenservice
Kanäle für den Kundenservice und ihre prognostizierte Wichtigkeit (Bild: de.statista.com)

Letztlich gibt es noch die Alternative vom Community Management als Kundenservice. Hierbei wenden sich Kunden via Hashtag, Mention oder Post direkt an ein Unternehmen in den sozialen Netzwerken. Das führt oftmals zu sehr schnellen Reaktionen, vor allem aber, weil Unternehmen eine negative Reputation befürchten. Diese Form des Kundenservice ist nämlich oft eher Krisenmanagement.

Die Vorteile von WhatsApp Kundenservice

All diesen Kanälen setzt WhatsApp die Funktionalität entgegen, mit der die App von der dominanten SMS-Alternative zum Go-to-Messenger für Smartphones wurde. WhatsApp-Nachrichten werden sofort verschickt und empfangen, auch das Verschicken von Anhängen ist kein Problem mehr.

Kunden können den besten Zeitpunkt für ihr Gespräch mit dem Kundenservice selber wählen und auch unterwegs in der Bahn oder Kantine problemlos schreiben. Gleichzeitig gibt der Chatverlauf sowohl den Kunden als auch den Servicemitarbeitern Sicherheit, denn sie haben wichtige Informationen stets griffbereit.

Wie beliebt Messenger bei den Usern sind, zeigt der We are Social Report. Während es nicht überraschen sollte, dass Customer Service via Messenger App bei Generation X und Millenials beliebt ist, zeigt sich auch die ältere Generation begeistern von den Möglichkeiten von WhatsApp und Co.

WhatsApp ist die drittgrößte Social Media Plattform
Social Media Plattform mit der größten Nutzer-Aktivität (Bild: datareportal.com)

Denn natürlich ist es vermessen davon auszugehen, dass ältere Kunden den Sprung von der privaten Nutzung eines Messengers hin zur Nutzung des Messengers als Servicetool nicht machen. Für Sie als Unternehmen ist es dabei essentiell, Ihren Messengerservice auch entsprechend zu bewerben. So nutzen Sie einen Kundenservice via WhatsApp vor allem auch als Marketingtool, um Ihr Unternehmen auf dem Smartphone eines jeden Kunden bestmöglich zu präsentieren.

Der automatisierte Kundenservice über WhatsApp – 24/7 bester Service

Ein unschlagbarer Vorteil vom Chatservice in WhatsApp: Sie und Ihr Unternehmen sind immer erreichbar, auch dann, wenn Sie eigentlich gerade gar nicht erreichbar sind. Mit Chatbots können Sie Ihren Kundenservice optimieren.

Die Technologie kann natürlich für proaktives Marketing eingesetzt werden und Ihren Kunden relevante Infos zu neuen Produkten schicken. Aber auch im Kundenservice funktionieren die KI-basierten Lösungen. Die zugrunde liegende Engine kann dabei natürliche Sprache erkennen und filtert nach Schlagworten die richtige Antwort. Das ist für Kunden komfortabel, da sie jederzeit einen Ansprechpartner mit katalogischem Wissen haben, aber auf ihre Antworten nicht warten müssen.

WhatsApp hat dabei für Kunden und Unternehmen einige entscheidende Vorzüge. Der WhatsApp-Messenger ist im Alltag vieler Kunden so tief integriert, dass die Benachrichtigungen der App in Kürze abgerufen werden. Dadurch wird der native Dialog noch einmal erleichtert.

Unternehmen profitieren davon, dass Kunden nicht über den Browser suchen müssen, wo sie mit jeder Google Suche potentiell ein anderes Angebot finden. Gleichzeitig ist WhatsApp als Plattform einer der Pioniere für Chatbot Marketing. Sie finden also recht einfach passende Systeme mit Ihrer Wunschkonfiguration.

Keine Servicewüste Onlineshopping – warum Sie WhatsApp für Ihren Kundenservice nutzen sollten

Was für das Privatleben gilt, sollte im geschäftlichen Alltag umso mehr Einzug finden. Wenn Kundenorientierung für die Innovation in Ihrem Unternehmen mehr als ein bloßes Schlagwort ist, dann sollten Sie nicht einfach nur den bestmöglichen Kundenservice bieten, sondern ihn auch dort anbieten, wo Ihre Kunden sind.

Wie bei allen Formen des Service im Allgemeinen und des Kundenservice im Speziellen steht bei der Integration von WhatsApp die Kommunikation im Vordergrund. Im Eins-zu-Eins-Gespräch mit Ihrem Kunden können Sie präzise, schnell und effizient antworten, offene Fragen klären, Probleme lösen oder beratend zu Ihren Produkten zur Seite stehen.

 

 

Das ist aber für sich genommen noch keine Lösung in Serviceengpässen, denn die Geschwindigkeit von WhatsApp und anderen Messengern stellt Sie auch vor eine Herausforderung – Sie müssen dieses Tempo bedienen können.

Dann bieten Sie mit Customer Service im Messenger aber mehr als nur eine valide Alternative zum Kundendienst per Telefon oder E-Mail.