Turbo for SME lead generation - automation as a success factor

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

With content and marketing automation, small and medium-sized companies no longer have to rely on large budgets for lead generation. For a long time, the manual nurturing effort of freshly generated leads stood in the way of smaller companies. Because that cost a lot of time and money. If you couldn't compete with your competitors' marketing budgets, you were effectively left behind in lead generation. Modern marketing automation, however, makes it possible to quickly and automatically Scale lead management. As an SME, you benefit from this turbo in lead generation: qualitatively and quantitatively.

 

 

In this article you will find an overview of the most important techniques, tips for automation and a simple guide to generate leads.

Generate qualified leads - put an end to cold calling

Your customers do a lot of the work for you when it comes to generating leads - if you're smart about it. Thanks to the extensive options for finding information on the web, customers can search not only for products, but also specifically for solutions to problems. Even in this research phase, potential customers leave behind a highly visible trail of data that you can use.

Do you manage to get here position as an expertcustomers will notice you very quickly. And not only as a company or dealer, but as a the right way to solve a problem.

This is where the interface to the Content Marketingbecause without the right content, customers either won't find you or will have to research further. Content marketing is the Link between the products and services your company offers and the customer's problems, wants and needs. Good content marketing shows that your company is not only interested in closing sales, but also in sustainable and comprehensive thinks along.

Content Marketing als Leadgenerator
Through interesting, helpful content you will be found by your target group

Often you reach potential customers even before they know they are looking for your solutions to their problems.

With this workflow, SMEs set the turbo for lead generation

Whether with a simple or extensive marketing campaign, generating qualified leads always starts first with the Content. It can be an e-book, a blog article, or a social media post.

The right content is what you use to generate the necessary attention for your company.

Spreading content widely or focusing it has different advantages and disadvantages. SMEs in particular should consider before a campaign whether they have the time and resources to work broadly or whether they would prefer to focus on a specific area. reach target group in a targeted manner would like to

Through the attention generated, you create a trigger with content that leads potential customers to the Contact entices. This can be signing up for the newsletter, signing up for a video series, or downloading an e-book. This first step sets the stage for the content and marketing automation that follows. With simple tools like the Lead scoring you can, for example, better classify how well your measures really work.

Automation helps you probe the leads with the highest scores who are close to making a purchase and convince them with tailored offers.

All this can only work with larger amounts of data if you rely on Marketing Automation set. To set the bridge between personal address and individual content as well as the Addressing many leads at the same time. At the same time you get a direct feedback, for example, by the click-through rate (CTR), which shows you room for improvement.

Example:

Marketing automation with personalized email marketing

Your company has gained a lead via a free e-book. It is not yet possible to make a precise statement about the quality of this lead. Your newsletter now arrives at your lead via the distribution list and has a personalized address. A good start, but with the right data you can go further. Your email links to various landing pages. Through a Website monitoring you will learn not only whether users click on your emails, but also which links they choose.

This allows you to create a difficile Lead segmentation. Based on the link clicks, you know which service area the lead is interested in. You can therefore send out further automated emails on this topic. The Lead scoring measures how often the user interacts with their content. This gives you an instant overview of the quality of all your collected leads and ensures that your actions are actually generating qualified leads.

Sprechen Sie Ihre Leads passgenau nach Interessen an
Marketing automation lets you segment your leads based on link clicks and website visits (source: support.salesmanago.com)

What's so appealing about this for SMEs? You can use such Define actions already in advance and determine when it is worth making which offer to which leads.
Automation is therefore a turbo for SME lead generation. Because even without a large marketing department, it is possible to generate leads from huge amounts of data. meaningful content to distill. In the case of lead generation, this means strong probing for quality and thus a stronger focus.

Add fuel to your lead generation fire

Targeted lead generation and lead nurturing only succeed if you really know who you are dealing with. However, the volumes of data that are made available to you by Google, Facebook and Co. are impossible to keep track of manually in a meaningful way. Only through a certain degree of automation can you keep the Gain overview and thus create a High quality lead generation.

Marketing automation always allows you to go one step further. This is how you could improve your Tailor content perfectly to the interests of the user. Automated, you suggest the right e-book or offer a discount code on a matching product. Automation is the key for your company to continue to be as personal as has traditionally made sense for small and medium-sized enterprises, but at the same time to adhere to a much larger audience to turn.

 

 

However, content and marketing automation by no means mean that the human factor is no longer required. Your expertise, experience and know-how are still in the foreground. Because the best automation still needs your content.

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

preloader
Scroll to top
Thorit GmbH
Binsenstraße 13
91088 Bubenreuth
Anfragen
P: + (49) 09131 9279 515
M: sales@thorit.de

Turbo für die KMU Leadgenerierung- Erfolgsfaktor Automation

Kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen sind durch Content & Marketing Automation bei der Leadgenerierung nicht mehr auf große Budgets angewiesen. Lange stand der manuelle Nurturing-Aufwand von frisch generierten Leads kleineren Unternehmen im Weg. Denn das kostete viel Zeit und Geld. Wer sich nicht mit dem Marketingbudget der Konkurrenz messen konnte, war bei der Leadgenerierung faktisch abgehängt. Moderne Marketing Automation erlaubt es aber, schnell und automatisiert das Leadmanagement zu skalieren. Als KMU profitieren Sie von diesem Turbo bei der Leadgenerierung: qualitativ und quantiativ.

 

 

In diesem Artikel finden Sie einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Techniken, Tipps für die Automation und einen einfachen Leitfaden, um Leads zu generieren.

Qualifizierte Leads generieren – Schluss mit der Kaltakquise

Ihre Kunden nehmen Ihnen ein gutes Stück Arbeit bei der Leadgenerierung ab – wenn Sie es geschickt anstellen. Durch die umfangreichen Möglichkeiten, sich im Netz zu informieren, können Kunden nicht nur nach Produkten, sondern gezielt nach Problemlösungen suchen. Bereits in dieser Recherchephase hinterlassen potentielle Kunden eine gut sichtbare Spur an Daten, die Sie nutzen können.

Schaffen Sie es, sich hier als Experte zu positionieren, so werden Kunden Sie sehr schnell wahrnehmen. Und zwar nicht nur als Unternehmen oder Händler, sondern als der richtige Weg, um ein Problem zu lösen.

Hier entsteht die Schnittstelle zum Content Marketing, denn ohne die richtigen Inhalte werden Kunden Sie entweder nicht finden oder aber weiter recherchieren müssen. Content Marketing ist das Bindeglied zwischen den Produkten und Dienstleistungen, die Ihr Unternehmen anbietet und den Problemen, Wünschen und Bedürfnissen des Kunden. Gutes Content Marketing zeigt, dass Ihr Unternehmen nicht nur an Kaufabschlüssen interessiert ist, sondern nachhaltig und umfassend mitdenkt.

Content Marketing als Leadgenerator
Durch interessante, hilfreiche Inhalte werden Sie von Ihrer Zielgruppe gefunden

Oftmals erreichen Sie potentielle Kunden sogar bevor diese wissen, dass sie nach Ihren Problemlösungen suchen.

Mit diesem Workflow setzen KMU den Turbo für die Leadgenerierung

Ob mit einer einfachen oder umfangreichen Marketingkampagne, qualifizierte Leads zu generieren beginnt immer zuerst mit dem Content. Das kann ein E-Book sein, ein Blog-Artikel oder ein Social Media Post.

Die richtigen Inhalte sind es, über die Sie für Ihr Unternehmen die notwendige Aufmerksamkeit generieren.

Den Content breit zu streuen bzw. zu fokussieren, hat dabei unterschiedliche Vor- und Nachteile. Gerade KMUs sollten sich vor einer Kampagne überlegen, ob Sie Zeit und Ressourcen haben, in die Breite zu arbeiten oder lieber eine griffige Zielgruppe gezielt erreichen möchten.

Über die generierte Aufmerksamkeit schaffen Sie mit Content einen Trigger, der potentielle Kunden zur Kontaktaufnahme lockt. Dies kann das Einschreiben in den Newsletter sein, das Anmelden für eine Videoserie oder das Herunterladen eines E-Books. Dieser erste Schritt bildet die Grundlage für die folgende Content und Marketing Automation. Mit einfachen Tools wie dem Lead Scoring können Sie beispielsweise besser einordnen, wie gut Ihre Maßnahmen wirklich funktionieren.

Automation hilft Ihnen dabei, die Leads mit den höchsten Scores, die kurz vor einem Kaufabschluss stehen, zu sondieren und mit maßgeschneiderten Angeboten zu überzeugen.

All dies kann mit größeren Datenmengen nur funktionieren, wenn Sie auf Marketing Automation setzen. So stellen Sie die Brücke zwischen persönlicher Ansprache und individuellem Content sowie der Ansprache vieler Leads gleichzeitig. Zugleich erhalten Sie ein direktes Feedback, beispielsweise durch die Click-through-Rate (CTR), die Ihnen Verbesserungsbedarf aufzeigt.

Ein Beispiel:

Marketing Automation mit personalisiertem Email-Marketing

Ihr Unternehmen hat über ein kostenloses E-Book einen Lead gewonnen. Darüber, wie qualitativ hochwertig dieser Lead ist, lässt sich noch keine genaue Aussage treffen. Ihr Newsletter kommt nun über den Verteiler bei Ihrem Lead an und besitzt eine personalisierte Ansprache. Ein guter Anfang, aber mit den richtigen Daten können Sie noch weiter gehen. Ihre E-Mail führt über Links zu verschiedenen Landingpages. Durch ein Website Monitoring erfahren Sie nicht nur, ob Nutzer auf Ihre E-Mails klicken, sondern auch für welche Links diese sich entscheiden.

Dies erlaubt Ihnen eine diffizile Lead Segmentierung. Anhand der Link-Klicks wissen Sie, für welchen Service-Bereich der Lead sich interessiert. Weitere Emails können Sie also automatisiert passgenau zu diesem Thema verschicken. Das Lead Scoring misst, wie oft der Nutzer mit ihren Inhalten interagiert. Sie haben dadurch einen sofortigen Überblick über die Qualität all Ihrer gesammelten Leads und können sichergehen, dass Ihre Maßnahmen tatsächlich qualifizierte Leads generieren.

Sprechen Sie Ihre Leads passgenau nach Interessen an
Durch Marketing Automation können Sie Ihre Leads basierend Link-Klicks und Websitebesuchen segmentieren (Quelle: support.salesmanago.com)

Was daran für KMUs so reizvoll ist? Sie können solche Aktionen bereits im Vorfeld definieren und bestimmen, wann es sich lohnt, welchen Leads welches Angebot zu machen.
Automation ist folglich ein Turbo für die KMU Leadgenerierung. Denn selbst ohne große Marketing-Abteilung ist es möglich, aus riesigen Datenmengen sinnvolle Inhalte zu destillieren. Im Falle der Leadgenerierung bedeutet dies eine starke Sondierung nach Qualität und damit ein stärkerer Fokus.

Verleihen Sie Ihrer Leadgenerierung Zündstoff

Eine gezielte Leadgenerierung und Leadnurturing gelingt nur dann, wenn Sie wirklich wissen, mit wem Sie es zu tun haben. Die Datenmengen, die Ihnen durch Google, Facebook und Co. zur Verfügung gestellt werden, sind manuell aber nicht sinnvoll zu überblicken. Nur durch ein gewisses Maß an Automation können Sie den Überblick gewinnen und schaffen so eine qualitativ hochwertige Leadgenerierung.

Marketing Automation erlaubt es Ihnen immer, einen Schritt weiterzugehen. So könnten Sie Ihren Content perfekt auf die Interessen des Nutzers abstimmen. Automatisiert schlagen Sie das passende E-Book vor oder bieten einen Rabattcode zu einem passenden Produkt an. Automation ist für Ihr Unternehmen der Schlüssel, um weiterhin so persönlich zu arbeiten wie dies für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen traditionell sinnvoll ist, sich aber gleichzeitig an ein viel größeres Publikum zu wenden.

 

 

Content und Marketing Automation bedeutet aber keinesfalls, dass der menschliche Faktor nicht mehr benötigt wird. Ihre Expertise, Ihre Erfahrung und Ihr Know-How stehen nach wie vor im Vordergrund. Denn die beste Automation benötigt immer noch Ihren Content.