The top 7 digital marketing trends for 2022 - what the new year will bring

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

The turn of the year is not only a good opportunity privately to question the customs of the past year, but also offers the chance professionally to reposition oneself.
In this guide, we show you what digital marketing trends await you in the coming year, what changes there will be in the Search engine optimization and which trends you should definitely not miss.

Our Top 7 Digital Marketing Trends 2022 will give you a compact overview of everything you need to know to stay well positioned for next year.

 

The most important digital marketing trends 2022 - our top 7 for your company

1. position zero

The fact that "position zero" and search engine optimization, of all things, end up in first place on this list is no coincidence. Already for years the persistent trend has intensified, with Organic hits still land above the advertising and other organic hits. This SEO pole position is therefore also called position zero.

From Google's perspective, the incentive for this post is quite simple: the search engine wants to answer users' questions as quickly, compactly and simply as possible. Combined with images that are also available, the result is a no-click search. So searchers don't have to click on the article or page to have their question answered.

Mit Zero-Click-Searches wird der Suchkomfort erhöht, Website Traffic jedoch reduziert.
Zero-click searches increase search convenience but reduce website traffic. (Image: sparktoro.com)

So this is a double-edged sword: on the one hand, increased visibility, on the other hand, fewer clicks. However, you should view this position positively, because Google positions you as an expert in the field, this can become part of a comprehensive branding strategy, and with the right incentives can attract people to your website after all.

Better page titles and listicles are the best way to make your page more attractive to no-click searches as well

2. chatbots

Also one of the essential Digital Marketing Trends 2022 and one that is growing in importance every year. As our habits of searching and conversing in the online space change, so too does our relationship to Chatbots.
Chatbots can help customers do just that, better and informed decisions meet and complement your customer support by an important component. Equipped with a large database of information, chatbots are the first point of contact for potential customers in many industries.

Especially for companies that generate a lot of web traffic, proactive chatbots will be indispensable in 2022.

3. interactivity

Users are no longer used to being passive recipients of information. The democratization of the media Internet has turned us all into creators, so why should your digital marketing in 2022 only be consumed passively?
More interactivity, for example in the form of chatbots or more Messenger marketing can result in a lower cost per lead and help you move real prospects through the sales funnel faster.

Digital Marketing Trend 2022: Gamification
With Gamification improve your engagement in a fun way. (Image: centigrade.com)

4. social media engagement

At the interface between true interactivity and Social Media Marketing is engagement. The fact that this metric is becoming more important the stricter the algorithms of Instagram and co. work and the more frequently filters sort out posts for users is an ongoing development.
So for 2022, make sure that you have the User really integrate into your social media campaigns and create a Build active community.
In addition, you should increasingly focus on Influencer Marketing and focus on longer collaborations.

5. search by voice function

People talk differently than they write, and all of our "search engine speak" in the style of "best pizza where" has long since achieved linguistic cult status. For marketers with a focus on SEO, this has created certain challenges, but the new Digital Marketing Trends for 2022 will alleviate them.

The more users search by voice in 2022 and the years to come, the more keywords and optimization will change. Whether Siri or Google, about half of all voice searches already replace conventional search queries (https://www.theedigital.com/blog/digital-marketing-trends).

6. inclusivity

Not only from a marketing perspective, but also from a human perspective, inclusivity should be close to your heart. The more people you actively involve in campaigns, language and design, the larger your target audience will be and the more positively you will be perceived as a brand.
This starts with gender-neutral language, but also barrier-free design is important. For example, how does your site's UI look when people with color blindness browse your site? Do you use tools to make the design accessible?

How can you as a brand ensure that minorities in your community are also heard, what events and NGOs does your company support that make the world a little better?
Doing the right thing is also worthwhile from a business perspective, because people want to be heard and feel comfortable with your brand and find it again. All people.

Zeigen Sie Ihren Usern die Inklusivität Ihres Unternehmens oder Onlineshops.
Show your users the inclusivity of your company or online store. (Image: affde.com)

7. user-generated content

As a brand, you can only be as successful on the web as your community. Furthermore, you should not work exclusively on social media with the voices of your fans. Whether it's posts, stories, blogs or reviews: Every single opinion is important. Especially from the user's point of view, you make a personal brand out of your company if you increase your reach this way.
User Generated Content offers you opportunities to grow organically, to bind users to your company, and to gather opinions. And all this directly at the interface between influencer marketing and word-of-mouth.

 

Conclusion well positioned into the new year

From the end of traditional Third party cookies to changes in search engines, social media and search behavior. In 2022, a lot will change that will continue to make your online marketing exciting.
If you are interesting Content generate and additionally seek increased collaborations and engagement on social media, you are already positioned. And then you can almost look in the direction of AR and VR with one eye.

Of course, we will be happy to provide you with personal advice and professional support on request. With our newsletter or whitepaper you will also stay well informed in the coming year.

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

Die Top 7 Digital Marketing Trends für 2022 – das bringt das neue Jahr

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Der Jahresumbruch ist nicht nur privat eine gute Gelegenheit, die Gepflogenheiten des letzten Jahres zu hinterfragen, sondern bietet auch beruflich die Chance, sich neu aufzustellen.
In diesem Ratgeber zeigen wir Ihnen, welche digitalen Marketingtrends kommendes Jahr auf Sie warten, welche Umstellungen es in der Suchmaschinenoptimierung gibt und welche Trends Sie auf keinen Fall verschlafen sollten.

Unsere Top 7 Digital Marketing Trends 2022 geben Ihnen dabei einen kompakten Überblick über alles, was Sie wissen müssen, um auch im nächsten Jahr gut aufgestellt zu bleiben.

 

Die wichtigsten Digital Marketing Trends 2022 – unsere Top 7 für Ihr Unternehmen

1. Position Zero

Dass ausgerechnet die „Position Zero“ und die Suchmaschinenoptimierung auf Platz 1 dieser Liste landen, ist kein Zufall. Bereits seit Jahren hat sich der anhaltender Trend verschärft, mit organischen Treffern noch über der Werbung und anderen organischen Treffern zu landen. Diese SEO-Pole Position wird daher auch Position Zero genannt.

Aus Googles Perspektive ist das Incentive für diese Stelle ganz einfach: Die Suchmaschine möchte Usern so schnell, kompakt und einfach wie möglich, ihre Fragen beantworten. Verbunden mit Bildern, die auch zur Verfügung stehen, ergibt sich eine No-Click-Search. Suchende müssen also nicht erst auf den Artikel oder die Seite klicken, um Ihre Frage beantwortet zu wissen.

Mit Zero-Click-Searches wird der Suchkomfort erhöht, Website Traffic jedoch reduziert.
Mit Zero-Click-Searches wird der Suchkomfort erhöht, Website Traffic jedoch reduziert. (Bild: sparktoro.com)

Das ist also ein zweischneidiges Schwert: Auf der einen Seite steht erhöhte Sichtbarkeit, auf der anderen weniger Klicks. Allerdings sollten Sie diese Position positiv bewerten, denn Google positioniert Sie als Experten im Feld, das kann Teil einer umfassenden Brandingstrategie werden und kann mit den richtigen Incentives doch auf Ihre Website locken.

Bessere Seitentitel und Listicles sind der beste Weg, um Ihre Seite auch für No-Click-Searches attraktiver zu machen

2. Chatbots

Ebenfalls einer der essenziellen Digital Marketing Trends 2022 und einer, der von Jahr zu Jahr an Bedeutung gewinnt. So wie sich unsere Gewohnheiten der Suche und der Konversation im Onlineraum verändern, verändert sich auch unser Verhältnis zu Chatbots.
Chatbots können Kunden dabei helfen, bessere und informierter Entscheidungen zu treffen und ergänzen Ihren Kundensupport um eine wichtige Komponente. Ausgestattet mit einer großen Datenbank an Informationen sind Chatbots in vielen Branchen der erste Ansprechpartner für potenzielle Kunden.

Gerade für Unternehmen, die viel Webtraffic generieren, sind proaktive Chatbots im Jahr 2022 unverzichtbar.

3. Interaktivität

User sind es längst nicht mehr gewohnt, lange passive Rezipienten von Informationen zu sein. Die Demokratisierung des medialen Internets hat aus uns allen Creator werden lassen warum sollte Ihr digitales Marketing 2022 also nur passiv konsumiert werden?
Mehr Interaktivität beispielsweise in Form von Chatbots oder mehr Messenger Marketing kann zu geringeren Kosten pro Lead führen und hilft Ihnen dabei, schneller echte Interessenten durch den Sales Funnel zu führen.

Digital Marketing Trend 2022: Gamification
Mit Gamification verbessern Sie Ihr Engagement ganz spielerisch. (Bild: centigrade.de)

4. Social Media Engagement

An der Schnittstelle zwischen echter Interaktivität und Social Media Marketing liegt Engagement. Dass diese Metrik umso wichtiger wird, je strenger die Algorithmen von Instagram und Co. arbeiten und je häufiger Filter Posts für User aussortieren, ist eine anhaltende Entwicklung.
Achten Sie also für 2022 unbedingt darauf, dass Sie die User wirklich in Ihre Social Media Kampagnen einbinden und eine aktive Community aufbauen.
Zudem sollten Sie verstärkt auf Influencer Marketing setzen und längere Kooperationen in den Vordergrund rücken.

5. Suche per Sprachfunktion

Menschen reden anders als sie schreiben und unser aller „Suchmaschinensprech“ im Stile von „beste Pizza wo“ hat linguistisch längst Kultcharakter erreicht. Für Marketer mit einem Fokus auf SEO hat das gewisse Herausforderungen mit sich gebracht, die mit den neuen Digital Marketing Trends für 2022 aber entschärft werden.

Denn je mehr User 2022 und in den folgenden Jahren per Spracheingabe suchen, desto mehr werden Keywords und Optimierungen sich verändern. Ob Siri oder Google, bereits etwa die Hälfte aller Sprachsuchen ersetzt herkömmliche Suchanfragen (https://www.theedigital.com/blog/digital-marketing-trends).

6. Inklusivität

Nicht nur aus Marketingperspektive, sondern auch aus menschlicher Sicht sollte Inklusivität Ihnen am Herzen liegen. Je mehr Menschen Sie aktiv in Kampagnen, Sprache und Design einbinden, desto größer wird Ihre Zielgruppe sein und desto positiver werden Sie als Marke wahrgenommen.
Das beginnt bei genderneutraler Sprache, doch auch barrierefreies Design ist wichtig. Wie sieht es beispielsweise mit der UI Ihrer Seite aus, wenn Menschen mit Farbenblindheit bei Ihnen surfen? Nutzen Sie Tools, um das Design barrierefrei zu gestalten?

Wie können Sie als Marke sicherstellen, dass auch Minderheiten in Ihrer Community gehört werden, welche Events und NGOs unterstützt Ihr Unternehmen, die die Welt etwas besser machen?
Das Richtige zu tun, lohnt sich auch aus wirtschaftlicher Perspektive, denn Menschen wollen gehört werden und sich bei Ihrer Marke wohl fühlen und wiederfinden. Alle Menschen.

Zeigen Sie Ihren Usern die Inklusivität Ihres Unternehmens oder Onlineshops.
Zeigen Sie Ihren Usern die Inklusivität Ihres Unternehmens oder Onlineshops. (Bild: affde.com)

7. User Generated Content

Als Marke können Sie im Web nur so erfolgreich sein wie Ihre Community. Außerdem sollten Sie nicht ausschließlich auf Social Media mit den Stimmen Ihrer Fans arbeiten. Ob es sich dabei um Posts handelt, um Stories, um Blogs oder Rezensionen: Jede einzelne Meinung ist wichtig. Gerade aus Sicht der User machen Sie aus Ihrem Unternehmen eine persönliche Marke, wenn Sie Ihre Reichweite so erhöhen.
User Generated Content bietet Ihnen Möglichkeiten, organisch zu wachsen, User an Ihr Unternehmen zu binden und Meinungen einzuholen. Und all das direkt an der Schnittstelle zwischen Influencer Marketing und Mund-zu-Mund-Propaganda.

 

Fazit gut aufgestellt ins neue Jahr

Vom Ende traditioneller Third Party Cookies bis hin zu Umstellungen bei Suchmaschinen, Social Media und Suchverhalten. Im Jahr 2022 wird sich einiges ändern, dass Ihre Onlinemarketing weiterhin spannend gestalten wird.
Wenn Sie interessanten Content generieren und zusätzlich auf Social Media verstärkt Kooperationen und Engagement suchen, sind Sie bereits aufgestellt. Und dann können Sie fast mit einem Auge in Richtung AR und VR linsen.

Natürlich stehen wir Ihnen auf Anfrage gerne mit persönlicher Beratung und professionellem Support zur Seite. Mit unserem Newsletter oder Whitepaper bleiben Sie ebenfalls bestens im nächsten Jahr informiert.

Teilen: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Für Sie empfohlener Content.

Erklärungsbedarf? Wir legen Wert darauf, dass Sie die Möglichkeit haben sich weiterzubilden. In unserem Magazin vermitteln wir Grundlagen und informieren sie zu aktuellen Themen aus den Bereichen Marketing & Technology.