CRM-based marketing as a success factor

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

CRM based marketing is more than considering the customer relationship. It includes the structured and target-oriented handling of customer data. Every company has individual requirements and individual goals. By means of professional support and the appropriate CRM software, it is possible to achieve long-term increases in sales and, at the same time, to improve the Customer satisfaction to increase

 

Customer relationship management as the starting point for success

The term Customer Relationship Management (CRM) describes customer relationship management. Companies analyze processes that are related to customer relationships. Activities are focused on customers and customer processes are used as a basis for decision-making. Customer relationships are designed in such a way that Long-term economic benefit arises for the company.

Relationship marketing is strengthened so that sustainable effects result.

The basic assumption for CRM is the high importance of customers for the company's success. Customers enter into a relationship with the company by making a purchase or showing interest in products.

How do I find the right CRM software for my company?

The wealth of information available about customers is high. At the same time, there is a challenge because the Data usable must be made. This requires suitable software to efficiently handle the available data.

CRM basiertes Marketing gelingt durch eine passende Software und Strategie
With good CRM software, you can work efficiently in the long run and optimize customer-related interactions. (Image: indiamart.com)

There are different software offered on the market. To find the right products, you should first learn about the Goals you want to pursue through CRM based marketing clearly become. Based on company-specific preferences, starting requirements and goals, evaluate the available software.

The value of customer relationships

Long-term customer relationships have a high value for companies. You need to know your customers so that you can Effectively implement CRM-based marketing can. One example is the E-mail-Marketing. Offer your customers a newsletter subscription and inform them regularly about current offers and developments. Important questions must be clarified beforehand:

  • For which customers is a newsletter suitable?
  • What content do I communicate via the newsletter?
  • How do I design the newsletter?
  • How do I address the customers?

The better you know your target group and your customers, the more effective newsletters are. Newsletters keep you in touch with customers, they make an important contribution to maintaining relationships.

What services can I expect from CRM systems?

CRM systems have different scopes of functions. Compare the performance of the systems with the Requirements of your company off. Possible wishes include the following:

  • Detailed address information
  • Complete customer history
  • Implementation of individual reporting
  • Keeping customer statistics
  • Quick retrieval of order information
  • Documentation of specific marketing actions
  • Coping with time management
  • Multichannel management
  • Integrated email client
  • Quotation
  • Possibility of customer selection
  • Integration or interfaces to existing document management systems
  • Realization of task management with resubmissions
  • Possibility to import and export data
  • Data migration support

The interfaces to existing systems are important in CRM

Modern systems enable the Integration of functions or interact with other solutions. For CRM based marketing you do not just choose a new software, you design a whole system - an IT landscape. The CRM systems manage the customer data and you have the opportunity, Filter customer data - for example, on the basis of the purchase history or the postal code.

Statistical analysis of customer data is equally important. Classify customers and focus on specific customer groups to make CRM-based marketing cost-efficient and effective.

Making practical use of theoretical knowledge

The relationship between customer and company is characterized by numerous properties, such as the amount of revenue generated by the customer. One business possibility to evaluate the related information is the ABC Analysis. You divide customers into A customers, B customers, and C customers based on sales.

A-customers are responsible for the largest share of sales. It is particularly worthwhile to focus marketing activities on these customers. B customers generate less sales than A customers, but more sales than C customers. But it is not sufficient to consider only one perspective: If marketing activities were focused only on A customers, then you would be taking a big risk: The churn of A customers is associated with a high loss, which is difficult to compensate. The reactivation of customer relationships is therefore another important topic in CRM.

 

The reactivation of customer relationships as a task of CRM

Based on the data in the CRM, you can see which customers have been active in the past and have not shown any buying activity recently. The cost of reactivating existing customers is lower than the cost of acquiring new ones. For this reason it is purposeful to Reactivation of customer relationships to aim for.

Conclusion

CRM based marketing is an important success factor. A company-specific software and strategy helps in the realization of this task. The software should be selected based on the individual objectives in the company to achieve maximum benefit.

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

CRM basiertes Marketing als Erfolgsfaktor

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

CRM basiertes Marketing ist mehr als das Berücksichtigen der Kundenbeziehung. Es umfasst den strukturierten und zielführenden Umgang mit Kundendaten. Jedes Unternehmen besitzt individuelle Anforderungen und individuelle Ziele. Mittels professioneller Unterstützung und der passenden CRM-Software gelingt es, langfristige Umsatzsteigerungen zu erreichen und parallel die Kundenzufriedenheit zu erhöhen.

 

Die Kundenbeziehungspflege als Ausgangspunkt für den Erfolg

Der Begriff Customer-Relationship-Management (CRM) beschreibt die Kundenbeziehungspflege. Unternehmen analysieren Prozesse, die im Zusammenhang mit den Kundenbeziehungen stehen. Die Aktivitäten werden auf die Kunden ausgerichtet und die Kundenprozesse werden als Entscheidungsgrundlage verwendet. Kundenbeziehungen werden so gestaltet, dass langfristiger wirtschaftlicher Nutzen für das Unternehmen entsteht.

Das Beziehungsmarketing wird verstärkt, sodass nachhaltige Effekte resultieren.

Grundannahme für das CRM ist die hohe Bedeutung der Kunden für den Unternehmenserfolg. Kunden gehen eine Beziehung mit dem Unternehmen ein, indem sie einen Kauf tätigen bzw. Interesse an Produkten haben.

Wie finde ich für mein Unternehmen die richtige CRM-Software?

Die Fülle an Informationen, die über Kunden zur Verfügung stehen, ist hoch. Zugleich liegt eine Herausforderung vor, da die Daten nutzbar gemacht werden müssen. Dafür ist eine geeignete Software erforderlich, um den Umgang mit den vorliegenden Daten effizient zu gestalten.

CRM basiertes Marketing gelingt durch eine passende Software und Strategie
Mit einer guten CRM-Software können Sie langfristig effizient arbeiten und kundenbezogene Interaktionen optimieren. (Bild: indiamart.com)

Auf dem Markt werden unterschiedliche Software angeboten. Um die passenden Produkte zu finden, sollten Sie sich zunächst über die Ziele, die Sie durch CRM basiertes Marketing verfolgen möchten, klar werden. Ausgehend von den unternehmensbezogenen Präferenzen, Ausgangsvoraussetzungen und Zielen bewerten Sie die zur Verfügung stehende Software.

Der Wert von Kundenbeziehungen

Langfristige Kundenbeziehungen haben für Unternehmen einen hohen Wert. Sie müssen Ihre Kunden kennen, damit Sie CRM basiertes Marketing wirkungsvoll umsetzen können. Ein Beispiel ist das E-Mail-Marketing. Bieten Sie Ihren Kunden ein Newsletter-Abo an und informieren Sie Ihre Kunden regelmäßig über aktuelle Angebote und Entwicklungen. Wichtige Fragen müssen zuvor geklärt werden:

  • Für welche Kunden eignet sich ein Newsletter?
  • Welche Inhalte kommuniziere ich über den Newsletter?
  • Wie gestalte ich den Newsletter?
  • Wie spreche ich die Kunden an?

Je besser Sie Ihre Zielgruppe und Ihre Kunden kennen, desto effektiver sind die Newsletter. Durch Newsletter bleiben Sie in Kontakt mit den Kunden, sie leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Beziehungspflege.

Welche Leistungen kann ich von CRM-Systemen erwarten?

CRM-Systeme besitzen unterschiedliche Funktionsumfänge. Gleichen Sie die Leistungen der Systeme mit den Anforderungen Ihres Unternehmens ab. Möglich sind unter anderem folgende Wünsche:

  • Detaillierte Adressinformationen
  • Vollständige Kundenhistorie
  • Umsetzung individuellen Reportings
  • Führen einer Kundenstatistik
  • Schnelles Abrufen von Auftragsinformationen
  • Dokumentation spezifischer Marketingaktionen
  • Bewältigung des Zeitmanagement
  • Multichannel Management
  • Integrierter E-Mail-Client
  • Angebotserstellung
  • Möglichkeit der Kundenselektion
  • Integration oder Schnittstellen zu vorhandenen Dokumentenmanagementsystems
  • Realisation der Aufgabenverwaltung mit Wiedervorlagen
  • Möglichkeit zum Daten Im- und Export
  • Unterstützung von Datenmigration

Die Schnittstellen zu vorhandenen Systemen sind im CRM wichtig

Moderne Systeme ermöglichen die Integration von Funktionen oder interagieren mit anderen Lösungen. Für CRM basiertes Marketing wählen Sie nicht nur eine neue Software aus, Sie konzipieren ein Gesamtsystem – eine IT-Landschaft. Die CRM-Systeme verwalten die Kundendaten und Sie haben die Möglichkeit, Kundendaten zu filtern – beispielsweise anhand der Kaufhistorie oder der PLZ.

Die statistische Auswertung von Kundendaten ist ebenso wichtig. Klassifizieren Sie Kunden und fokussieren Sie sich auf bestimmte Kundengruppen, um CRM basiertes Marketing kosteneffizient und wirkungsvoll zu gestalten.

Theoriewissen praktisch nutzen

Die Beziehung zwischen Kunden und Unternehmen ist durch zahlreiche Eigenschaften gekennzeichnet, wie beispielsweise die Höhe des Umsatzes, die der Kunde erzeugt. Eine betriebswirtschaftliche Möglichkeit, die zugehörigen Informationen auszuwerten, ist die ABC-Analyse. Sie unterteilen die Kunden anhand des Umsatzes in A-Kunden, B-Kunden und C-Kunden.

A-Kunden sind für den größten Teil des Umsatzes verantwortlich. Es lohnt sich in einem besonderen Maße, Marketingaktivitäten auf diese Kunden auszurichten. B-Kunden erbringen weniger Umsatz als A-Kunden, jedoch mehr Umsatz als C-Kunden. Doch es ist nicht ausreichend, lediglich eine Perspektive zu berücksichtigen: Würden die Marketing-Aktivitäten nur auf A-Kunden ausgerichtet werden, dann würden Sie ein großes Risiko eingehen: Das Abwandern von A-Kunden ist mit einem hohen Verlust verbunden, der nur schwer ausgeglichen werden kann. Die Reaktivierung von Kundenbeziehungen ist daher ein weiteres wichtiges Thema im CRM.

 

Die Reaktivierung von Kundenbeziehungen als Aufgabe des CRM

Anhand der Daten im CRM erkennen Sie, welche Kunden in Vergangenheit aktiv waren und in letzter Zeit keine Kaufaktivität gezeigt haben. Die Kosten für die Reaktivierung von Bestandskunden sind niedriger als die Kosten für die Neuakquise von Kunden. Aus diesem Grund ist es zielführend, die Reaktivierung von Kundenbeziehungen anzustreben.

Fazit

CRM basiertes Marketing ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor. Eine unternehmenspassende Software und Stratgie hilft bei der Realisation dieser Aufgabe. Die Software sollte anhand der individuellen Zielsetzungen im Unternehmen ausgewählt werden, um maximalen Nutzen zu erreichen.

Tags: 

Teilen: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a comment

Thought Leadership content

Für Sie empfohlener Content.

Erklärungsbedarf? Wir legen Wert darauf, dass Sie die Möglichkeit haben sich weiterzubilden. In unserem Magazin vermitteln wir Grundlagen und informieren sie zu aktuellen Themen aus den Bereichen Marketing & Technology.