[Guide] Using content marketing to increase brand awareness

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

With the help of high quality Online marketing you can grow not only in breadth, but also at the top. It's the right content that matters here - Content marketing is the key factor to grow on the web and organically increase your reach
But generating relevant content and creating the often-invoked added value for customers and thus reaching the target group is an art in itself. In this guide, we'll tell you how you can create more brand awareness and market your company through unique content. 

 

 

Understand, apply, optimize content marketing

Brand Awareness and Content Marketing can only go hand in hand if you manage to unite your content with the spirit of your brand. To do this, however, it is important to also look outward at your audience. Because content marketing does not work without address and does not work without audience. Therefore, you need to ask yourself, who are you targeting? Who is your target audience and in which direction do you want to expand?

Vorteile von Content Marketing
With good content marketing, you can achieve various business goals (Image: pinterest.com)

The medium is the message - content marketing is not only on a purely content-related level, but also on a media-related level.. Whether you reach teenagers with short, cheeky videos on TikTok or target customers with considerable expertise in long, technically detailed blogposts, it does make a difference. Even if you're communicating the same core content.

From the interaction between company and audience comes a very different form of content marketing to deliver high-quality content to the very potential customers who appreciate your brand's core value. 

In a nutshell, this means: Your brand is not created exclusively on the drawing board, but rather in interaction with the expectations of your target group. Whether brides-to-be or car enthusiasts, camera lovers or recreational athletes, behind content marketing there is always the fulfillment of an expectation of your target group. 

3 Schritte zu Brand Awareness
To achieve brand awareness, you need to consistently stay on the ball (Image: slideteam.net)

Basically, you should think of content in as many ways as possible, because that's the only way you can say goodbye to now outdated thought patterns in online marketing. Content marketing means more than just text work with keyword optimization. It is no longer just about catchy newsletters. Brand awareness and the communication of your USPs can only be achieved through Storytelling on all media levels. Only if you also hit the right note in photo and video, you can communicate your voice and your vision.

Create brand awareness through brand ambassadors, influencers and social media

Word-of-mouth marketing is as important to your business as those Marketing toolswith which you centrally control your marketing. With high-quality products, you can confidently leave it to your customers, take over a part of the content marketing.

Nothing creates brand awareness in the minds of potential customers as easily and quickly as a recommendation from a friend.

But to achieve this, you cannot rely on organic growth; you have to Algorithms of social media platforms like Instagram or Facebook to reach more customers in less time. 

In the case of short-term cooperations Influencer Marketing the right strategy for you, because here you use the brand of the respective influencer to strengthen your own. Online personalities already have a fixed audience and create a persona that followers can identify with. Get the right micro- and nano-influencers on board. This is how you get influencers with a smaller number of subscribers, but a better defined intersection, on board.

Mit Influencer- und Social Media Marketing können potentielle Kunden zielgerichtet angesprochen werden.
Influencer and social media marketing are an integral part of a good marketing strategy these days (Image: thesmallbusinesssite.co.za)

Smaller audiences guarantee you at the same time a higher percentage commitment and that benefits your brand. Especially at the beginning of brand building, you will find growth opportunities in this form of cooperation. 

And if there's a spark between you and influencers, then a longer form of collaboration lends itself. With Brand Ambassadors Invest in the future of your business and let influencers and fans work for you on a commission basis.

Because that's what makes the biggest difference in content marketing. In sum, you want Don't spread brand awareness through advertising and controlled campaigns, but work with honest feedback and thus grow as a brand

Of course, it is just as essential that your own pages on social media have a certain number of followers and that you gradually build up your own audience. The best content marketing campaign will ultimately come to nothing without subscribers and fans.

Influencer Marketing zur Steigerung der Brand Awareness
Influencer marketing can optimize a company's image and reach. (Image: digitalmarketingcommunity.com)

In the interface between page-internal Social Media Marketing and the work with influencers are located Takeovers. In these planned collaborations, you hand over (usually for a day) the responsibility of your page to an influencer. This Create stories and posts on the day and manage your page. This not only creates instant brand awareness among the audience of your cooperation partners, but is also a strong incentiveto follow your page. 

Attract brand awareness to your site

The weighting of social media in content marketing does not mean, of course, that you should disregard the constant optimization of your website. Especially with blogs, eBooks or web seminars, you have powerful tools in your marketing portfolio with which you can Generate qualified leads and potential customers are only one click away from the shopping cart on your website. 

Your content should thereby optimally compliment your products and services and usage examples, help customers with problems, or even just use relevant formats like unboxing. With the right content, you create a service package that immediately appeals to customers and lets them know what your company can do.

In this way, you position yourself not only as a producer and retailer, but as a close supplier who really cares about fulfilling the wants and needs of customers. 

 

 

Brand awareness is a give and take

The key to increasing brand awareness is not bombarding your potential customers with unasked-for information. Whether blogging or social media, the web is not a one-way street and your fans are more than just consumers of your message.

Instead, create awareness that every customer is also potential Content Producer can be, encourage your followers to engage in dialogue and enter into open conversation. 

As important as the quality of your business is, so are the Emotions you arouse in your followers. In order for your company to become a brand, you need to create desires and connotations and offer a range of products and services that will attract customers at the very first point of contact. 

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

preloader
Scroll to top
Thorit GmbH
Binsenstraße 13
91088 Bubenreuth
Anfragen
P: + (49) 09131 9279 515
M: sales@thorit.de

[Guide] Mit Content Marketing zu mehr Brand Awareness

Mithilfe qualitativ hochwertigen Online Marketings können Sie nicht nur in der Breite, sondern auch in der Spitze wachsen. Dabei sind es die richtigen Inhalte, auf die es ankommt – Content Marketing ist der Schlüsselfaktor, um im Netz zu wachsen und organisch Ihre Reichweite zu erhöhen
Doch relevante Inhalte zu generieren und Kunden den oft beschworenen Mehrwert zu schaffen und damit die Zielgruppe zu erreichen, das ist eine Kunst für sich. Wie Sie es schaffen können, mehr Markenbewusstsein zu kreieren und Ihr Unternehmen über einzigartigen Content zu vermarkten, verraten wir Ihnen in diesem Guide. 

 

 

Content Marketing verstehen, anwenden, optimieren

Brand Awareness und Content Marketing können nur dann Hand in Hand gehen, wenn Sie es schaffen, Ihre Inhalte mit dem Spirit Ihrer Marke zu vereinen. Dazu allerdings ist es wichtig, den Blick auch nach außen auf Ihre Audience zu richten. Denn Content Marketing funktioniert nicht ohne Ansprache und funktioniert nicht ohne Publikum. Daher müssen Sie sich fragen, an wen richten Sie sich? Wer ist Ihre Zielgruppe und in welche Richtung möchten Sie expandieren?

Vorteile von Content Marketing
Mit gutem Content Marketing können Sie verschiedene Unternehmensziele erreichen (Bild: pinterest.de)

The medium is the message – Content Marketing ist nicht nur auf rein inhaltlicher Ebene zu betrachten, sondern auch auf medialer. Ob Sie auf TikTok mit kurzen, frechen Videos Teenager erreichen oder in langen, technisch detaillierten Blogposts Kunden mit beachtlicher Expertise ansprechen, macht sehr wohl einen Unterschied. Selbst dann, wenn Sie im Kern den gleichen Inhalt kommunizieren.

Aus der Interaktion zwischen Unternehmen und Publikum erwächst eine ganz andere Form des Content Marketings, um hochwertige Inhalte für genau die potentiellen Kunden bereitzustellen, die den Kernwert Ihrer Marke zu schätzen wissen. 

Kurz gefasst bedeutet dies: Ihre Marke entsteht nicht ausschließlich am Reißbrett, sondern in Wechselwirkung mit den Erwartungen Ihrer Zielgruppe. Ob werdende Bräute oder Pkw-Freunde, Kameraliebhaber oder Freizeitsportler, hinter dem Content Marketing verbirgt sich immer auch die Erfüllung einer Erwartungshaltung Ihrer Zielgruppe. 

3 Schritte zu Brand Awareness
Um Brand Awareness zu erreichen, müssen Sie konsequent am Ball bleiben (Bild: slideteam.net)

Grundsätzlich sollten Sie Content so vielfältig wie möglich denken, denn nur so können Sie sich von inzwischen ausgedienten Denkmustern im Online Marketing verabschieden. Content Marketing bedeutet eben mehr als nur Textarbeit mit Keyword-Optimierung. Es geht längst nicht mehr ausschließlich um griffig formulierte Newsletter. Brand Awareness und die Vermittlung Ihrer USPs schaffen Sie nur über Storytelling auf allen medialen Ebenen. Nur wenn Sie auch in Foto und Video den richtigen Ton treffen, können Sie Ihre Stimme und Ihre Vision kommunizieren.

Brand Awareness durch Brand Ambassadors, Influencer und Social Media schaffen

Word-of-Mouth-Marketing ist für Ihr Unternehmen ebenso wichtig wie jene Marketingtools, mit denen Sie Ihr Marketing zentral steuern. Mit qualitativ hochwertigen Produkten können Sie es getrost Ihren Kunden überlassen, einen Teil des Content Marketings zu übernehmen.

Nichts schafft in den Köpfen potentieller Kunden so leicht und schnell Brand Awareness wie die Empfehlung eines Freundes.

Doch dafür können Sie sich nicht auf organisches Wachstum verlassen, sondern müssen die Algorithmen von Social Media Plattformen wie Instagram oder Facebook nutzen, um in kürzerer Zeit mehr Kunden zu erreichen. 

Bei kurzfristigen Kooperationen ist Influencer Marketing die für Sie passende Strategie, denn hierbei nutzen Sie die Marke der jeweiligen Influencer, um Ihre eigene zu stärken. Onlinepersönlichkeiten besitzen bereits eine feste Audience und bilden eine Persona ab, mit der sich die Follower identifizieren können. Schaffen Sie es, die richtigen Micro- und Nano-Influencer für sich zu gewinnen. So holen Sie Influencer mit kleinerer Abonnentenzahl, aber besser definierter Schnittmenge, an Bord.

Mit Influencer- und Social Media Marketing können potentielle Kunden zielgerichtet angesprochen werden.
Influencer- und Social Media Marketing sind heutzutage fester Bestandteil einer guten Marketingstrategie (Bild: thesmallbusinesssite.co.za)

Kleinere Audiences garantieren Ihnen zugleich ein prozentual höheres Engagement und das kommt Ihrer Marke zugute. Gerade zu Beginn der Markenbildung finden Sie in dieser Form der Kooperation Wachstumschancen. 

Und wenn es zwischen Ihnen und den Influencern funkt, dann bietet sich eine längere Form der Zusammenarbeit an. Mit Brand Ambassadors investieren Sie in die Zukunft Ihres Unternehmens und lassen Influencer und Fans auf Provisionsbasis für Sie arbeiten.

Denn genau das macht den größten Unterschied beim Content Marketing. In der Summe wollen Sie Markenbewusstsein nicht durch Werbung und gesteuerte Kampagnen streuen, sondern mit ehrlichem Feedback arbeiten und so als Marke wachsen

Dafür ist es natürlich mindestens genauso essentiell, dass auch Ihre eigenen Seiten auf Social Media eine gewisse Zahl an Followern haben und Sie Ihre eigene Audience graduell aufbauen. Die beste Content Marketing-Kampagne wird ohne Abonnenten und Fans schließlich ins Leere laufen.

Influencer Marketing zur Steigerung der Brand Awareness
Durch Influencer Marketing kann das Image eines Unternehmens und die Reichweite optimiert werden. (Bild: digitalmarketingcommunity.com)

In der Schnittstelle zwischen seiteninternem Social Media Marketing und der Arbeit mit Influencern befinden sich Takeovers. In diesen geplanten Kooperationen überstellen Sie (meist für einen Tag) die Verantwortung Ihrer Seite einem Influencer. Diese kreieren an dem Tag Stories und Posts und verwalten Ihre Seite. Das schafft nicht nur sofort Brand Awareness bei der Audience Ihrer Kooperationspartner, sondern ist für die Follower auch ein starker Anreiz, um Ihrer Seite zu folgen. 

Ziehen Sie Brand Awareness auf Ihre Seite

Die Gewichtung von Social Media im Content Marketing bedeutet natürlich nicht, dass Sie die stete Optimierung Ihrer Website außer Acht lassen sollten. Gerade mit Blogs, eBooks oder Web-Seminaren haben Sie mächtige Tools in Ihrem Marketing Portfolio, mit dem Sie qualifizierte Leads generieren können und potentielle Kunden nur einen Klick vom Warenkorb auf Ihrer Website entfernt sind. 

Ihre Inhalte sollten dabei optimal Ihre Produkte und Services komplimentieren und Nutzungsbeispiele aufzeigen, Kunden bei Problemen helfen oder auch nur relevante Formate wie Unboxing nutzen. Mit dem passenden Inhalt schaffen Sie ein Servicepaket, dass Kunden sofort anspricht und wissen lässt, was Ihr Unternehmen alles leisten kann.

So positionieren Sie sich nicht nur als Produzent und Händler, sondern als nahbarer Anbieter, dem es wirklich daran liegt, die Wants und Needs der Kunden zu erfüllen. 

 

 

Brand Awareness ist ein Geben und Nehmen

Der Schlüssel zu mehr Brand Awareness liegt nicht darin, Ihre potentiellen Kunden mit ungefragten Informationen zu bombardieren. Ob Blog oder Social Media, das Web ist keine Einbahnstraße und Ihre Fans sind mehr als nur Konsumenten Ihrer Botschaft.

Schaffen Sie stattdessen ein Bewusstsein dafür, dass jeder Kunde auch potentieller Content Producer sein kann, ermutigen Sie Ihre Follower zum Dialog und treten Sie offen ins Gespräch. 

So wichtig wie die Qualität Ihres Unternehmens ist, sind auch die Emotionen, die Sie bei Ihren Followern wecken. Denn damit Ihr Unternehmen zur Marke wird, müssen Sie Sehnsüchte und Konnotationen wecken und ein Angebot offerieren, dass Kunden bereits beim ersten Berührungspunkt abholt.