B2B Lead Scoring - The 5 Best Methods for Lead Evaluation

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

If your company has a reliable method of generating qualified leads, you have the best chance of drawing potential customers deeper into your sales funnel. Especially in the B2B sector, leads are highly competitive, as every lead can lead to a major order or a long-term cooperation. But to really use your marketing resources wisely, you need a Scoring systemThis enables you to assess when sales opportunities will materialize in a given period of time and which potential customers are really worth investing in. We present five valuable methods for B2B Lead Scoring with the help of which you can better evaluate your leads.

 

 

5 approaches for better B2B lead scoring

1. the Unified Customer Profile

Unified Customer Profiles, or UCP for short, allow your company to create a single profile for all B2B customers. personal basis for interactions to create. In the UCPs you perform all relevant data together to get a better picture of your leads. This includes the location, the number of employees, the industry, the name and position of your contact person, the channels already used or the inquiries received by your customer service.

In the Unified Customer Profile, you create all data records for your leads, which are then available to all departments.

For you, this means better management of your leads from one source and for your B2B customers a more personalized service and More specific targeting.

B2B Lead Scoring mit dem Unified Customer Profile
A Unified Customer Profile gives you a better picture of your leads (Image: business2community.com)

2. devalue scores intelligently

Your B2B lead scoring should by no means function alone in one direction, because if you make every call to your resources positive, your leads will simmer around at a low level for months or years. Some potential leads will just keep calling resources from you or come back with Touchpoints in contact with each other, without it ever Conversions comes.

A purely quantitative scoring system would positively evaluate each touch point and the leads would be considered promising. Yet the activity tends to point in a different direction and your scoring should reflect that. So don't shy away from it, Devalue leads. This gives you a better picture about those Leads that promise a higher ROI.

Of course, all of us in marketing like to look at positive trends and growing numbers, but Score Degrading makes your B2B lead scoring much smarter.

3. use and merge data from forms

The highest quality leads are not sought by you, they actively come to you. In the Lead generation is the Exchange of information essential, but with the receipt of an e-mail address you still have far from all the data you can usefully.

Every form offers you a valuable exchange, especially when you merge the data into a UCP. Whether potential customers want to send you a request for a quote, participate in a live (digital) event, or create a survey: You have the full control About what information is really important for your company's B2B lead scoring.

Don't use generalized data when you can be specific instead

4. qualitative lead scoring according to activity

B2B lead scoring is like basketball, a free throw counts more than a basket shot. What does this mean for your marketing? Customers who have a Blogpost should be rated less highly than visits to a Product page. Finally, the latter testifies to a clear intention to buy and usually takes place later in the Sales Funnel held.

B2B Lead Scoring Modell
A lead scoring model can help evaluate leads (Image: blog.useproof.com)

Find appropriately smart scoring systems for your model and Analyze the past activities of your conversionsto develop a smart scoring system. When you have a better picture of how readers of your blog, visitors to the FAQs, product page, or your social media channels have translated into conversions in the past, you can score your leads more intelligently in the future.

5. collect intent signals

In B2B lead scoring, if you have the right Signals you can provide other companies with an even offer better servicebecause you know exactly which products and services they are interested in. The context is particularly important here, because it allows you to fast and efficient Decide whether there is a clear intent to convert or only vague interest in your expertise.

Why is this distinction so important? Signals that indicate a Purchase intention indicate that your leads are potential customers. But specific B2B expertise also attracts other leads. Pure interest without intent signals could also indicate competitors or students who are just looking for a reliable source of information or want to keep an eye on the market.

Investing in these leads would be a dead end and spread your budget unnecessarily.

 

 

B2B Lead Scoring - use your budget efficiently

Of course, you can follow up all your leads with the same level of commitment, regardless of quality, and have your entire company working across all inquiries, from the marketing team to the sales team. But time and budget are limited factors and the better you manage to assess the quality of your leads as a company, the better you will be able to leverage them.

B2B lead scoring allows you to focus your efforts where you are most likely to get a return on investment

At the same time, you can meet these challenges with state-of-the-art technology through digital solutions meet your needs. This allows you to correctly rank the quality of your leads, regardless of the size of your company, even when you are dealing with huge data sets. Ultimately, lead scoring is nothing more than digital management of your contacts and - implemented correctly - you can do it, Use time and money more intelligently. And your customers will feel the difference too, with more personalized service and fast handling of all requests.

Share: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
Thought Leadership content

Content recommended for you.

Stay informed: We want you to be on top of the current developments in marketing and technology. In our magazine, we share both fundamental and hot topics - in blog or video format.

preloader
Scroll to top
Thorit GmbH
Binsenstraße 13
91088 Bubenreuth
Anfragen
P: + (49) 09131 9279 515
M: sales@thorit.de

B2B Lead Scoring – die 5 besten Methoden zur Bewertung von Leads

Wenn Ihr Unternehmen eine zuverlässige Methode hat, qualifizierte Leads zu generieren, haben Sie beste Chancen, potentielle Kunden tiefer in Ihren Sales Funnel zu ziehen. Vor allem im B2B-Sektor sind Leads hart umkämpft, da jeder Lead zu einem Großauftrag oder einer langfristigen Kooperation führen kann. Doch um Ihre Marketingressourcen wirklich sinnvoll einzusetzen, benötigen Sie ein Scoring-System, um einschätzen zu können, wann sich Verkaufschancen in einem gegebenen Zeitraum konkretisieren und bei welchen potentiellen Kunden sich das Investment wirklich lohnt. Wir stellen Ihnen fünf wertvolle Methoden zum B2B Lead Scoring vor, mit deren Hilfe Sie Ihre Leads besser bewerten können.

 

 

5 Ansätze für besseres B2B Lead Scoring

1. Das Unified Customer Profile

Unified Customer Profiles, kurz UCP, erlauben es Ihrem Unternehmen, für alle B2B-Kunden eine persönliche Grundlage für Interaktionen zu schaffen. In den UCPs führen Sie alle relevanten Daten zusammen, um ein besseres Bild von Ihren Leads zu erhalten. Dazu zählt etwa der Standort, die Zahl der Angestellten, die Branche, der Name und die Position Ihrer Kontaktperson, die bereits genutzten Kanäle oder aber die eingegangenen Anfragen bei Ihrem Kundendienst.

Im Unified Customer Profile legen Sie sämtliche Datensätze zu Ihren Leads an, die dann allen Abteilungen zur Verfügung stehen.

Dies bedeutet für Sie besseres Management Ihrer Leads aus einer Quelle heraus und für Ihre B2B-Kunden einen individuelleren Service und gezielteres Targeting.

B2B Lead Scoring mit dem Unified Customer Profile
Ein Unified Customer Profile gibt Ihnen ein besseres Bild von Ihren Leads (Bild: business2community.com)

2. Scores intelligent abwerten

Ihr B2B Lead Scoring sollte keinesfalls alleine in eine Richtung funktionieren, denn wenn Sie jeden Aufruf Ihrer Ressourcen positiv bewerten, dann köcheln Ihre Leads über Monate oder Jahre auf niedriger Stufe herum. Manche potentiellen Leads werden einfach immer wieder Ressourcen von Ihnen aufrufen oder kommen mit Touchpoints in Berührung, ohne dass es jemals zu Conversions kommt.

Ein rein quantitatives Scoring-System würde jeden Berührungspunkt positiv bewerten und die Leads würden als vielversprechend eingeschätzt. Dabei zeigt die Aktivität eher in eine andere Richtung und Ihr Scoring sollte das wiedergeben. Scheuen Sie sich also nicht davor, Leads abzuwerten. Dies gibt Ihnen ein besseres Bild über jene Leads, die einen höheren ROI versprechen.

Natürlich schauen wir alle im Marketing gerne auf positive Trends und wachsende Zahlen, aber Score Degrading macht Ihr B2B Lead Scoring deutlich intelligenter.

3. Daten aus Formularen nutzen und zusammenführen

Die hochwertigsten Leads werden von Ihnen nicht gesucht, sondern kommen aktiv zu Ihnen. In der Leadgenerierung ist der Austausch von Informationen essentiell, doch mit dem Erhalt einer E-Mail-Adresse haben Sie noch längst nicht alle Daten, die Sie sinnvoll einsetzen können.

Jedes Formular bietet Ihnen einen wertvollen Austausch, vor allem dann, wenn Sie die Daten zu einem UCP zusammenführen. Ob potentielle Kunden Ihnen nun eine Anfrage für ein Angebot schicken, an einem (digitalen) Live-Event teilnehmen möchten oder eine Umfrage erstellen: Sie haben die volle Kontrolle darüber, welche Informationen für das B2B Lead Scoring Ihres Unternehmens wirklich wichtig sind.

Nutzen Sie keine verallgemeinerten Daten, wenn Sie stattdessen spezifisch arbeiten können

4. Qualitatives Lead Scoring je nach Aktivität

Beim B2B Lead Scoring ist es wie beim Basketball, ein Freiwurf zählt mehr als ein Korbleger. Was bedeutet das für Ihr Marketing? Kunden, die einen Blogpost lesen, sollten weniger hoch gewertet werden als Besuche einer Produktseite. Schließlich zeugt letzteres von einer klaren Kaufabsicht und findet meist später im Sales Funnel statt.

B2B Lead Scoring Modell
Ein Lead Scoring Model kann bei der Auswertung der Leads helfen (Bild: blog.useproof.com)

Finden Sie entsprechend kluge Punktesysteme für Ihr Modell und analysieren Sie die vergangenen Aktivitäten Ihrer Conversions, um eine clevere Punktvergabe zu entwickeln. Wenn Sie ein besseres Bild drüber haben, wie sich Leser Ihres Blogs, Besucher der FAQs, der Produktseite oder Ihrer Social Media-Kanäle in der Vergangenheit in Conversions übersetzen ließen, können Sie in Zukunft Ihre Leads intelligenter bewerten.

5. Intent Signals sammeln

Wenn Sie im B2B Lead Scoring die richtigen Signale sammeln, können Sie anderen Unternehmen einen noch besseren Service bieten, weil Sie genau wissen, für welche Produkte und Leistungen diese sich interessieren. Hierbei kommt es vor allem auf den Kontext an, denn so können Sie schnell und effizient entscheiden, ob es einen klaren Intent zur Conversion gibt oder aber nur vages Interesse an Ihrer Expertise.

Warum ist diese Unterscheidung so wichtig? Signale, die eine Kaufabsicht anzeigen, deuten darauf hin, dass es sich bei Ihren Leads um potentielle Kunden handelt. Doch spezifisches B2B-Know-How zieht eben auch andere Leads an. Reines Interesse ohne Intent Signals könnte auch auf Wettbewerber oder Studierende hindeuten, die lediglich eine verlässliche Quelle für Informationen suchen oder den Markt im Auge behalten möchten.

In diese Leads zu investieren, wäre eine Sackgasse und würde Ihr Budget unnötig verteilen.

 

 

B2B Lead Scoring – nutzen Sie Ihr Budget effizient aus

Natürlich können Sie alle Ihre Leads unabhängig von der Qualität mit dem gleichen Engagement verfolgen und vom Marketing- bis zum Sales-Team Ihr ganzes Unternehmen über alle Anfragen hinweg arbeiten lassen. Aber Zeit und Budget sind begrenzte Faktoren und je besser Sie es als Unternehmen schaffen, die Qualität Ihrer Leads einzuschätzen, desto besser werden Sie diese auch nutzen können.

B2B Lead Scoring erlaubt es Ihnen, Ihren Einsatz dort zu fokussieren, wo Sie am ehesten einen Return on Investment erhalten

Gleichzeitig können Sie mit modernster Technologie diesen Herausforderungen durch digitale Lösungen gerecht werden. Dies erlaubt Ihnen unabhängig von der Größe Ihres Unternehmens die Qualität Ihrer Leads auch dann korrekt einzuordnen, wenn Sie es mit riesigen Datensätzen zu tun haben. Letztlich ist Lead Scoring nichts Anderes als digitales Management Ihrer Kontakte und – korrekt implementiert – schaffen Sie es, Zeit und Geld intelligenter einzusetzen. Und auch Ihre Kunden spüren den Unterschied, durch persönlicheren Service und eine schnelle Handhabung aller Anfragen.

Thorit GmbH Online Marketing, SEO, SEA, Webdesign, Conversion Rate Optimierung, eCommerce hat 4,10 von 5 Sternen 13 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com